We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge portions, don't miss the Greek salad.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dorian Greek House

Dorian Greek House
430 Victoria Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C2A7, Canada (City Center)
250-377-8786
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 270 restaurants in Kamloops
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: City Center
Fairview, Oregon
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Huge portions, don't miss the Greek salad.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Had a nice meal here. Portions are huge and the food is good. Loved the greek salad. Outside seating on the second floor is very relaxing.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    67
    43
    15
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Terrific find in Kamloops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Went here at the recommendation of the hotel. The portions were large and the shrimp and steak dishes excellent. The vegetarian dishes were bland and from our perspective, something to miss. Add them to the calamari as items to pass and you'll love the food and service.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Mesa, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not a #5 rating”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The service was poor. The food was plentiful, but mediocre. We had to keep reminding our server to bring items. First time I failed to leave a tip

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Lawrence Gap, Barbados
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious food but tooo tooooo 2 much of it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

The restaurant was small and the gals serving were all very courteous and friendly. Our drinks came promptly and our server learned there is a drink called Pernod. The food was good! My shrimp was delicious but too much as were the snails being that there none with lots of butter cheese and breadcrumbs. The Moussaka and Roast Lamb which followed was way way too much and off putting in the extreme. It could have fed 2 perhaps 3, yet it was delicious even with a presentation that must be called PILED HIGH ON A LARGE DISH.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Opah! Great food at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We ordered the dinner for two and had plenty left over to make another meal. We generally don't like to order fried foods but the fried food offerings in this dinner (octopus, shrimp) were light and tasty.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dorian Greek House also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Dorian Greek House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dorian Greek House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.