We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant change from other Shark's Clubs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Shark Club Sports Bar & Grill

Shark Club Sports Bar & Grill
225 Lorne St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1W2, Canada
(250) 852-6700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #74 of 286 Restaurants in Kamloops
Cuisines: Steakhouse, International, Canadian, Pasta, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant change from other Shark's Clubs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Good location, love that it was very light with the huge windows, very different from other Shark's Clubs. Food was average, with the giant screen, definitely the best place in town to watch sports!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    6
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“pleasant and friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I was not sure what to expect based on previous reviews but was staying at the attached hotel so this seemed a logical place to go for a meal. The servers are indeed lovely but I also found them to be extremely friendly (in a genuine sense) and helpful. Reasonable selections of wine and food for a sports bar and the appy I ordered, calamari, was excellent. Note if you are over 50, you will feel a bit out of place as the evening heats up but there were much older groups having dinner when I arrived at 6 and they were also treated well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Excellent first impression”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

This was the first time we had been to a Shark Club, so we weren't sure what to expect. We stopped in on Canada Day for a quick appy and a drink. The atmosphere (mid afternoon) was great, upbeat, friendly, not super loud, and the food and drinks were even better. We had Mojitos and the Shark Supreme pizza, and both were perfect choices for a sunny summer afternoon. We will definitely be back again

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nicest Place In Kamloops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This a busy, a bit noisy, 3 level happening bar! I loved it. The food was amazing. Have the 2 fisted burger. The staff from the servers to floor manager to the staff who greet you were top notch. I suspect they brought in the best of the best for the opening. Keep up that standard and you will be the place to go in Kamloops!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Terribly awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

They have seemingly taken the rift raft of servers nd bouncers that so often frequented the likes of cjs nd Carlos obriens popped a push up bra and suit on them and told them they were ready for the ball. Poor mistake as the service and attitude reflected full heartedly the exact type of people the 20 something's still left in this town are. Poor food poor service. Poor attitude.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shark Club Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Shark Club Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shark Club Sports Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.