We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfast and great hosts!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wedgewood Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kamloops
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wedgewood Bed and Breakfast
301 Mariposa Court, Kamloops, British Columbia V2H 1R3, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Kamloops B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing breakfast and great hosts!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Beautiful family home, big rooms, exceptionally friendly hosts and the best breakfast I have ever had! Nora is an amazing cook and even encouraged us to take her gorgeous cookies and muffins with us as we were too full after an incredible breakfast! If we ever come back to Kamloops we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    114
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
86
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed in this B&B for one night for 4 people in Aug 5. We stayed two room and one of them in the ground floor. Both rooms are great even though not the biggest one in this lodging. Hugh living room with big TV. I stayed there myself for two hours and really relax with enjoying TV.

Another good thing is the central AC. This is so important in this semi dessert area during summer.

The breakfast, how I can desribe. The best breakfast I have ever had. The host even allowed us to pick several muffins so that we could have them during another 5 hrs road trip to seattle. This is an excellent lodging as a middle point for the trip between Vancouver and Rockies mountain.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth Garden City
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Roger does the Telegraph crossword every day, so here is the clue. The best B&B in Kamloops
(9 letters) the answer of course is Wedgewood. This is easily the most luxurious B&B my wife and I have ever stayed in. We chose it because it was No1 in Kamloops on Tripadvisor and it thoroughly deserves the top spot. Well done Nora and Roger. Thanks for a memorable stay, an excellent breakfast and for your recommendation of nearby Hoodoos where we had a most enjoyable dinner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karmiel, Israel
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Originally chosen after browsing tripadvisor, no doubt it has reached all expectatios and beyond.
Worthwhile mentioning is the superb breakfast served heartly by Nora and Roger.
All other details of our stay were first class.
Great value, recommended to all travelling through or staying in Kamloops.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had a wonderful stay in Kamloops. Nora had suggested Hoodoos a local restaurant only a 5 minute walk from the BnB - the food was spectacular and worth every penny. Our room was in excellent condition and the breakfast was wonderful.
Our BnB experience was highlighted by the annual august long weekend pow wow. Overall - a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

What a wonderful surprise! The Wedgewood is a lovely B&B in a large, modern house, with air conditioning (vital in Kamloops) and clean, spacious, well-appointed rooms. The hosts are friendly, helpful people, the breakfast excellent, the price more than reasonable. Top-notch B&Bs are not common in the BC interior so this was a delight to find. We grade it one notch short of excellent only because it can't match up to the big old mansion B&Bs of Victoria or Vancouver, with their historic elegance and seaside locations. But then, the Wedgewood is far less expensive and the facilities that matter are every bit as good. We'll be back.
Don and Sydney Braid,
Calgary

Room Tip: Ask for the large room at the front. The bedroom and bathroom are both huge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a fabulous bed and breakfast that has the highest quality of everything - especially the owners, Roger and Nora. The location is perfect and the luxurious king size bed, top quality linens, and air conditioning was very welcome after our very hot motorcycle ride. The bathroom had 2 sinks, a large tub, and a big shower. The owners have set this b & b up for maximum privacy for all guests. We highly recommend Wedgewood B & B!!!

Room Tip: The king room has a fabulous view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wedgewood Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wedgewood Bed and Breakfast

Address: 301 Mariposa Court, Kamloops, British Columbia V2H 1R3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely home at Sun Rivers Resort located on an award winning golf course. Rooms are air conditioned. The deluxe king bedded room with satellite TV and large en-suite bathroom boasts a great city and valley view. Our queen room has private bathroom adjacent or bathroom can be shared with the twin room for families and friends traveling together. All rooms open to spacious guest lounge with large screen plasma satellite TV, fridge, coffee making facilities and computer for guest use. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wedgewood Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wedgewood Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list