We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Warmly Overnight Stay in Kamloops” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kamloops
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Riverside Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
2664 Thompson Drive, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C4L4, Canada (Valleyview)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Wine!
Ranked #2 of 11 Kamloops B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Whistler, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Fantastic Warmly Overnight Stay in Kamloops”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

We stayed here enroute between whistler and Kootney national park. I chose a B&B over the usual best westerns etc that kamloops is full off as we valued every stop in our 3 week trip of Canada and wanted to stay somewhere more homely. We were greated very warmly and even had little welcome signs with our names on by our rooms which was a lovely touch, there is so much attention to detail at the Riverside. The location is fantastic along side the river with a little jetty leading out on to to it, making you feel a million miles from the hustle and bustle of the rest of kamloops. The fab hot tub was also a realy welcome treat after 6 hours of driving. Breakfast was again fanstastic and really set us uo the 7 hour drive we had to the the next day as well. I would highly recomend staying here over anywhere else in kamloops for a relaxing stop over or extended stay. Many Thanks

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    16
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
98
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

Cynthia and Gordon were great hosts, and breakfasts were really good. The location was very pretty right on the river,about a 10 minute drive from town. The room was really cosy and well decorated, slightly small though. There were other amenities for guests which were nice, like an outside fire at night, hot tub, outside tables and chairs, kayaks, rope swing etc.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

A terrific b&b in a great location and enhanced by the touch and attention to personal detail of the owners.Comfortable spacious rooms,a breakfast which would be the envy of many hotels and welcoming owners who maintain an imaculate house combine to make this a b&b well worth stopping in.An outdoor hot tub is the icing on the cake.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobble Hill, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Riverside is a top quality, spectacular place to unwind, recharge, and relax. Gordon and Cynthia are outstanding hosts who pay attention to all the little details. Make sure to make time to relax on the dock, soak in the tub, and enjoy the ambiance and view. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

Stayed for one night en route from Vancouver to Calgary. Really wished we could have stayed longer! The room was spacious, nicely decorated, fairly modern (not uber chic but cosy). The amenities were great (loved the hot tub!). The little touches of freshly ground coffee, a sign by the door to welcome us, a complimentary 1/2 bottle of locally produced wine, a hand made booklet detailing all you would need to know about the B&B and the amenities available to you, the views, a fantastic breakfast, friendly hosts and as we were the only ones staying that night we got a room upgrade. Highly recommended & hope to visit again in the future.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

Really enjoyed my stay. Thank you! Inground trampoline, riverside firepit on balcony, spacious outdoor hot tub with lights at night are just some of the things I did while staying here. Lots of fun. :)

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londonthorpe, Lincolnshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

We had just the one night stop in Kamloops, en route back from the Rockies to Vancouver. Decided on the Riverside due to its excellent plaudits, and everyone is justly deserved. Cynthia and Gordon have just got the knack in making people welcome, from the personalised welcomes on the entrance to your room, to the chocolates and wine, to the wonderfully clean and well presented rooms, to the beautifully manicured gardens, to the great view etc etc! Get the picture?
We had the Eagles Soar room. Beautifully and lavishly appointed, well equipped and spotless. Just wonderful to sit out on the balcony, sipping wine and enjoying the view over the Thompson River. Not warm enough to sample the river, either by the rope swing or kayak, but then there is the hot-tub instead!
Breakfast was really as good as it gets. Superb food imaginatively presented and such a wonderful atmosphere around the table. Our fellow guests were all English, so travel tips were shared and welcomed.
As with everyother place we stopped at in Canada, wonderful hosts made for a truely magical B & B experience. Well recommended and justly so.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2664 Thompson Drive, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C4L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Valleyview
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Kamloops
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.