We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B & Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kamloops
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside Bed & Breakfast
2664 Thompson Drive, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C4L4, Canada (Valleyview)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Wine!
Ranked #3 of 14 Kamloops B&B and Inns
Diss, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great B&B & Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We arrived very late, but were knocked-out by the excellent upstairs suite. The views and facilities were stunning and the breakfast was artistically tasty. A shame that we were just passing through. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    14
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
87
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

If you are all claustrophobic, stay well clear of the "Bear's Den" room. No windows, built into the side of the house and miniscule in size. The other rooms all have panoramic views - with this one you will enjoy the sidewalk and wall. We should have asked better questions, but assumed - as it is the same price as the other queen, that it would be of the same quality. Bad assumption. Lesson learned. As for the Complimentary Wine - be aware it's home-brew in a pretty bottle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

A nice small place to rest after a long hard drive over mountains.
It is directly on the river with a hot tub and swimming dock, I a residential neighborhood close by the highway.
Our room was clean and well furnished with a great view of the garden and river.
Up 2 flights of stairs with luggage was not too bad but could have used some help.
Breakfast was included and pleasant.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Welcoming and caring hosts.Well presented. Pleasant change from town centered accommodation. Communal breakfast was a great way to meet other travelers. We stayed in the Loon Room which was fine for a single night but would be squeezy for an extended stay. Relaxing location on the side of the river.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We chose the Riverside B&B from reading Trip Advisor and it lived up to the reviews. We had a queen-size room which was well appointed, with an ensuite bathroom, and it faced the garden towards the river. The air conditioning was very much appreciated on a hot July day. Cynthia made us very welcome and cooks a hearty breakfast. Being able to share her garden, deck area and the river swing were the highlights. Cooling off by swinging into the river was great fun!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I could barely contain my excitement and awe upon driving into the front of The Riverside B&B.

Riverside is perfect both for a family vacation and a couples romantic getaway.

The front yard had a sunken trampoline; which is level with the grass. A magnificant idea because if you fall off the trampoline, it wont be from feet above the ground. This would definitely take a lot of worry off parents with children. There is also a basketball hoop and some balls available for your enjoyment.

The beautiful backyard had everything I could ever imagine: lush soft green grass, berries for picking, many sitting areas, a private pier along the lake where you could lay and tan. There are also tubes and life jackets and a swing rope for those who want to enjoy fun in the water. It has a great mountain view.

At night you can see the moon, stars and moutain reflecting off the calm lake - a beautiful sight.

The hot tub was great to sit in at the end of the night. You could see the beautifully starlit sky. It really is paradise here.

The Riverside owner really thought of everything; all the small touches made such a huge difference. Cynthia is so kind, and an AMAZING chef. If you check out stay in Kamloops, this is the place to be. Don't forget to take advantage of the available breakfast. Top notch.

I can't wait until our next visit!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I don't usually choose B&Bs when traveling, but had my 80 yea old Oma along, so thought it would be a nice change to plan a stopover en route from Calgary to the coast. TripAdvisor reviews led us to Kamloops and to Riverside. All the rooms face the fast flowing waters of the Thompson River. Lounge on the dock, on the raised patio, by the koi pond, or at your own table and chairs beside your room. Room was very clean and basic It had many little extras I did not expect, like wine and snacks. Cynthia had some great recommendations for dinner. Breakfast was one of the vest I've ever had. Have her show you how the Tibetan singing bowl works. We will make Riverside B&B a regular stop whenever we can. Very convenient location right beside the Trans Canada Highway.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2664 Thompson Drive, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C4L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Valleyview
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kamloops

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riverside Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list