We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing overall!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fireside Steakhouse & Bar

Fireside Steakhouse & Bar
405 Victoria Street | The Plaza Hotel, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2A9, Canada
+1 250-377-8075
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 263 Restaurants in Kamloops
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Gibsons, Canada
1 review
“Amazing overall!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I were staying at the plaza hotel for our anniversary. The food was delicious and service was good. The manager was super friendly and made us feel welcomed. Who even complemented our dessert. We decided to skip the wine and try one of his exotic drinks, and boy were they good. I was hesitant at first but it was delicious. Overall it was amazing and we will definitely be returning.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    10
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gibsons, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“BEST STEAK AND SERVICE IN THE CITY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

WE WERE SHOCKED AT THE TRANSFORMATION OF THIS RESTAURANT AND THIS HOTEL. What a little gem, we were greeted by the manager, who took the time to tell us their beef story, which made us both decide to go for steaks( what a great story) This restaurant does everything as local and as fresh in house with everything that is on the menu. Our waitress, was very attentive and informative. Our meal was simply the best steak we have ever had. As locals we will definitely be back again and tell our family and friends. Great job Fireside, we will be regulars!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Should be better known!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had the best meal of our holiday so far! We had the (one) charcuterie appetiser, being two types of meat, three types of cheese, little onions, bread and a tasty mustardy dressing, plenty for two. Then we had the maple glazed salmon and the rib eye steak, both cooked to perfection, both with Yukon Gold mash and either roast veg or a (special request) salad - completely delicious. I chose the key lime pie on the recommendation of our server - fantastic! I also took a recommendation for a glass of wine to go with the salmon and again the advice was spot on. The servers were chatty and friendly without being intrusive and the bill was very reasonable. This place deserves to be much better known on trip advisor !!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revelstoke, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good and bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

While the food was wonderful the chef is NOT accommodating to dietary concerns.
Service staff is wonderful in the restraint and for room service.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireside Steakhouse & Bar also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Fireside Steakhouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fireside Steakhouse & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.