We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Ramen and Garlic Pork Bowl” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiger Ramen

Tiger Ramen
310 - 1210 Summit Drive, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C6M1, Canada
(778) 471-6011
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 263 Restaurants in Kamloops
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Ramen and Garlic Pork Bowl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Broth is very tasty and the Ramen noodles are delicious. Garlic Pork Bowl is excellent as well. Staff are very courteous. Best experience for us in Kamloops especially on a rainy day

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    13
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Smithers, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best ramen I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This place has amazing, authentic ramen! I go here when ever I get a chance, super friendly staff! Can not recommend enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armadale N
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fab, simple, tasty.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Great place to eat, small menu but fresh, tasty, well served. What else to say, go and try it! Very nice atmosphere as well.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Traditional Japan in Kamloops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Very surprised to find this very traditional Japanese restaurant in Kamloops. It specializes in noodles (ramen and soba), so don't expect standard North American Japanese fare such as sushi and tempura. The look and atmosphere was very similar to the economical noodle restaurants you find everywhere in Japan, so expect very basic, tight seating (that is not a complaint, this is normal in Japan) and loud, welcoming staff. Great atmosphere, but you have to realize that it will be different than say Swiss Chalet.
From what I saw of the demographics of the customers, the natives of Kamloops have yet to discover this place, which would be a shame if I'm correct. You will likely need to ask for a description of the menu items, as the pictures provided weren't very clear
Food is served to you the instant it is prepared, and is tasy and filling, for a very reasonable price. With four staff members on site, they need to stay busy to make any money, as the margins must be tight. Four of us were fed for about $35. Only visited once during our short stay in Kamloops, but everyone wanted to go back, we just ran out of time.
If you're trying to locate this place by GPS, its a bit tricky, as it faces into the shopping plaza, and the GPS takes you to the street address location, which is the back of the strip plaza. If you're up for something a little different, I highly recommend that you give it a try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great soup, great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Getting a little tired of Pho, so I decided to try out Tiger Ramen. Nice decor, great service, very tasty, authentic soup. Loved the noodles. Now it's a regular lunch stop.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiger Ramen also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Tiger Ramen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiger Ramen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.