We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quilas Mexican Restaurant

Quilas Mexican Restaurant
330 Victoria Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2A5, Canada
1 (778) 471-6364
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 286 Restaurants in Kamloops
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
leduc
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We started with the guacamole, which they made at our table and was amazing. I had the enchilada's and they were great as well. The manager even came out and asked us how everything was, which is always nice to see. Service was great, refilling drinks before they were empty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    49
    6
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
“Excellent food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Really enjoyed our meal at Quilas. Super friendly owner who made us feel very welcome. Food was excellent - couldn't have asked for anything better. Enjoyed the quirky decor with the upside down table on the ceiling! Will certainly be going again when back in Kamloops.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Some of the Best Mexican food north of Juarez!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Not a large menu but everything very well prepared, focus on flavor and quality and the staff is willing to make almost any special request happen. Excellent service, great food and super friendly atmosphere. You can not go wrong here!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“muy complaciente”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

What a great little surprise. I stayed one night in Kamloops and found this little restaurant on my walk about. They were most accommodating to dietary restrictions, because they make everything. The place was quiet - mid week, service was great and the chile rellenos were fantastic. The food is priced a little higher than the other mexican places, that's the price of fresh ingredients well prepared. I will definitely go there again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazingly good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

I've just had dinner there and this restaurant is a little gem in Kamloops.
We started with the guacamole and they bring all the ingredients to your table and make it fresh in front of you. It was delicious!!!
I then had the fish quesadillas (which was not on the menu but they were nice enough to make it for me since I don't eat meat or poultry) & my husband had the ground beef enchillade and both were sooooo good!
Also, to make the experience even more enjoyable, our waitress was super kind and the service was impeccable.
A great dinner overall, we will be back for sure!!'

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quilas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Quilas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quilas Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.