We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quilas Mexican Restaurant

Quilas Mexican Restaurant
330 Victoria Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2A5, Canada
1 (778) 471-6364
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 286 Restaurants in Kamloops
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We went to Quilas tonight for a family dinner - we'll definitely be back again! Our server was very friendly and welcoming (even though we were the last table of the night) she recommended margaritas which my brother tried. The tequila was very smooth and made for a fantastic drink. I tried a mojito, which was everything its supposed to be! Fresh and fizzy. After looking over the menu, we decided to share a bit of everything and ordered the mango salad, prawn cocktail, fajitas and the white fish fillet tacos. Everything was full of authentic flavour and absolutely delicious. Can't wait to go back and try the other items on the menu! New favorite restaurant in town by miles.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    49
    6
    15
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashcroft, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best Mexican food in Kamloops!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We have searched and searched for authentic Mexican food and we have founf it here. Excellent food especially the guacamole made in front of you.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Dinner at Quilas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great, flavourful food with excellent service. A very nice atmosphere. Overall, a very nice place for dinner. Best Mexican food I have tried yet!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfecto!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

EXCELLENT FOOD, AMAZING SERVICE! We spent the night in Kamloops on our way back to Edmonton & read the reviews about Quilas so we decided to try it. It really is authentic Mexican food- Delicious! great atmosphere, & incredible personalised service by the owners. Muy rico!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singen, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
1 review
“All has been said already, but yet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We can only confirm all these splended criticisms. Yes, the best Mexican restaurant, we have been to so far. And yes, everything was delicious. Everything was freshly prepared. If you are in Kampoops, this restaurant is a must!
Karola, Bernd and Philip from Germany

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quilas Mexican Restaurant also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Quilas Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quilas Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.