We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canada's Best Value Inn Kamloops” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1200 Rogers Way | Exit 368 off Highway#1, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1N5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
British Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Canada's Best Value Inn Kamloops”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

At a very reasonable rate I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and the quietness of the room as it is right on the road. It is very good value for your money. If you are looking for flat screen tv's or a ton of amenities this would not be the place to go but is great value for your dollar.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    54
    30
    10
    2
See reviews for
41
36
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatchewan, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed for one night and found the room at the Inn to be quite comfortable. Breakfast was included, although it is set up so that you pick up your breakfast and take it to your room. Our room was located at the back of the Inn and we were able to park directly in front of our door. If you are looking for a bed for the night without any frills, this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Lake, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a very reasonable priced room. There were 4 of us and we had a utility trailer that we had no problem with management to park it in front of our room alongside our pickup.....so we could keep an 'eye' on it. Let us leave it there the next morning while we did some shopping and came out to greet us when we returned to pick it up and wished us a safe trip home and the coupon at the ABC restaurant close by and had a great breakfast with 20% discount on whole check! Great to have Wi-Fi available at no extra charge. they are renovating rooms room by room. Ours was very clean and everything was working...also most rooms only have towels for 2 but we had 4 of the bath towels and no problem getting more hand towels and face cloths immediately. Will definitely stay there again with my BCAA discount.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Checkin was very slow. Doorbell rang on entry to lobby but no one came. Rang bell on deska surprise., no one came. Another couple entered to checkin, doorbell rang, someone finally came and checked us all in.
Got a room on top floor, 2nd, at front of hotel. Traffic noise apparent outside but once in room all was quiet. First thing I do is sit on the bed and what a surprise. I checked reviews on trip advisor and expedia and people said beds were comfortable. They must have gotten a different room. While mattress was new--I checked--it was extremely firm, if you like that sort of thing. I don't.
Also reviews complimented the housekeeping. They must have also got different rooms. The new looking ceramic tiles were fairly clean unless you looked in the corners as you could see the floors were mopped but dirty water had been accumulating in all the corners. The lighter colored grout was also black in any traffic areas.
The kichenette was equipped fine but the cabinets were old and finish peeling and blistering inside the cabinets. The bathroom on the other hand had a nice granite counter with an undermouted sink and new taps. New wallpaper on the wall but didn't continue over the tub--it just ended a little past the top of the bathroom door.
Like I said, it's trying to be something but not quite finished yet in some rooms obviously.
I booked this place due to reviews here and expedia which are usually accurate. Unless the rooms are completely different depending on where they book you, I can't see where the good reviews come from.
Staff were very pleasant though.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We just needed somewhere clean, comfortable and quiet to stay for the night and this motel served the purpose in every way. It was great to find that they had microwaves and fridges in the rooms (we needed to make food). The room itself was perfectly comfortable, but the decor was outdated and the location of the motel isn't the prettiest (it's just off the highway surrounded by stores and gas stations). The serve a basic breakfast in the morning, but this is nothing special.

If you need somewhere basic to stay for the night you could do a lot worse, but if you're looking for something special this probably isn't for you.

The service was very good - the man on the front desk printed out a map so we could get to the nearest supermarket and was more than happy to help us with any queries.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night. We were pleasantly surprised of the excellent quality of this low budget hotel. The hotel was conveniently off of Highway 1 and close to all restaurants, gas stations and shopping. The front desk guy was nice and helpful. Our room was on the second floor, big enough for 2 adult and one child, clean, quiet, and had a beautiful view of Kamloops. It had a TV with cable box which was working fine;Wi-Fi, which we did not try, and nice hot water for our evening shower. It had an outdoor swimming pool which appeared clean, however we did not try it since only stayed over night and left in the morning. We had free breakfast at the front desk which was plenty enough at 7 am. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone who does not have high needs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were there from Sept 29-Oct 4 to see our daughter off to TRU and got one of the pet rooms. The manager and staff were very nice and every morning he would also say good morning to us when i went in the office to get breakfast. Its just coffee/tea juice boxes Costco Muffins/ bread for toast, yogurt and apples and oranges, it was a ok breakfast to start your day. I've been to major high class hotels and was not even given a look of welcome sometimes but this place was just the opposite.The first night was a bit noisy since we were at the bottom since all the pet rooms were on the bottom floor but after the next night it was completely quiet and every night the hotel was fully booked. Since it was a pet room it was not as nice as i THINK the other rooms were ( from the other reviews i read) but i guess you cant do too much to a pet room. It was a little bit doggy smell but i either got use to it or the next day it was cleaned more, not saying that my dog smells great but when you have allergies you know another dog smell. Overall i would stay here its quite centre location and a better part of town ( all the other hotel are close by) a Tim Hortons up the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites

Address: 1200 Rogers Way | Exit 368 off Highway#1, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1N5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Exit 368 on Highway 1, this motel is next door to Kamloops Convention Center. It features an outdoor seasonal pool, free Wi-Fi and pet friendly guest rooms.A cable TV, Hair Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, Coffee maker and a clock radio are provided in all rooms at Canadas Best Value Inn Kamloops. The simply styled rooms also include a telephone and a private bathroom.The Kamloops Canadas Best Value Inn is 1 block from Aberdeen Mall, and 3 blocks from Thompson Rivers University. Aberdeen Hills Golf Links is a 5-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Hotel Kamloops

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.