We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every dollar spent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops to your Saves list
Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1245 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S1R9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth every dollar spent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This hotel is excellent, the room and toilet are very clean and spacious. Very nice swimming pool. Breakfast is awesome and parking lot is sheltered. Room temperature is very comfortable even when it is -10C outside. Highly recommended!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear ilovetrvl ,

thank you for your wonderful feedback of your most recent stay here with us!
We try to make it comfortable in all our rooms, despite how hot or cold it is outside. We want you to be comfortable and unwind and relax during your stay!
We love having you here and look forward to welcome you back to the Hampton Inn Kamloops!

Have a wonderful day,

Maike M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    190
    47
    9
    6
See reviews for
158
176
15
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I asked a bottle opener and a proper whisky glass and they were provided. Friendly and helpful staff were always available at the front desk. The wired ethernet in my suite did not work but the wifi hotspot was very responsive because it wasn't shared

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Spencer G,

thank you for your positive feedback on your most recent stay here in Kamloops.
I am sorry you had some troubles with the hardwired internet, I will make sure our maintenance team will check that out. I am glad however that our individual wifi internet worked for you!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Kamloops!

We love having you here!!

Have a delightful day,
Maike M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Just spent a night here to use the pool. It was fun.
Very nice rooms. Clean and comfortable. What sticks out most is how clean everything smelled.
Pool was good. Breakfast was okay. Would stay here again because it was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear BarbandGeorge,

thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor, we appreciate your positive feedback!
Us here at the Hampton are very proud of our excellent housekeeping team, who keep our rooms very nice and clean!
We love having you here!!

We hope to welcome you back in the future, so you can enjoy the Hampton's new face lift, once complete!!

Have a wonderful day,

Maike M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Erie, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Welcoming lobby, clean rooms, comfortable beds, well attended pool area and a well stocked breakfast offering. Staff couldn't do enough for us. A very pleasant stay and because of it I will make a point of booking with Hampton when ever I can. I was really impressed as was the rest of my travel group.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Jamie J. Q,

thank you for your wonderful words on your review! I am glad we impressed you during your recent stay! We strive on customer satisfaction and make it our goal for our guests to feel at home.
We hope to welcome you and your travel group back to the Hampton Inn Kamloops in the future!

Thank you and have a delightful day,
Maike M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Stayed here to break up a long drive. Clean, spacious rooms, great customer service, and handy location near highway, shopping, and restaurants. King rooms include sofa bed for kids. Would defenitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Banffflyr ,

thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor! We appreciate you taking your time to let us know how we did!

We love having you here!! And look forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Kamloops!

Have a great day,

Maike M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I have stayed here a number of times. The staff is always very friendly rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Room rates are not the cheapest around but for the cleanliness and service level it is a great value.The complementary breakfast is not bad either. The fact there is no restaurant in the hotel is minor flaw but it is a short walk across the street to the Coast to get a good meal.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear seadoo16,

thank you for your feedback on your review.
We love having you here.
I understand it is a bummer not to have a restaurant on side, but we have 3 fantastic choices within 2 min walking distance to us!
We try to be very competitive with our room rate with everyone else in Kamloops.
We do strive on our customer service and very clean rooms and bedding.
We hope to welcome you back soon the Hampton Inn Kamloops!

Have a delightful day,
Maike M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

It's very good as long as you are not a fitness concern. The rooms are good and so as the staff. The pool and spa are okay. They have upgraded the breakfast area now and it looks good. But the gym is really tiny and there is not much things to workout.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maike M, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear s0umyajit,

thank you for your review here on Trip Advisor.
I am very happy and pleased to let you know, we have upgraded and moved our Gym. It is now on the 2nd floor, and with lots more room, fresh air, windows to the outside, AC and brand new equipment (lots more) to choose from.
So next time you are around, let me know what you think of the new and improved gym!
I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hampton Inn Kamloops, specially once all our renovations are complete!

We love having you here!

Thank you,

Maike M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops

Address: 1245 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#3 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada, and enjoy a refreshing countryside suburban retreat with a choice of facilities included in your stay. Set just 20 minutes from Kamloops Airport, this hotel is conveniently located close to a major highways, only ten minutes from downtown Kamloops. Explore breathtaking scenery, discover an outdoor adventure with skiing or golfing, or treat yourself at Aberdeen Mall, just a short walk from this Kamloops hotel. Unwind and recharge in a comfortable Guest Room with a fresh bed and free high-speed internet access. Upgrade to a spacious suite and make yourself at home with a microwave oven and refrigerator. Wake up with a Hampton’s Free Hot Breakfast or grab a breakfast-to-go bag from Monday to Friday at the Front Desk. Sip on complimentary tea and coffee in the cozy hotel lobby and stay in touch with free WiFi in public areas. Catch up with work in the 24-hour business center or re-energize with a workout in the fitness center. Plunge into the indoor pool, splash around on the waterslide, or bathe in the whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Hampton Inn Kamloops
Kamloops Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn by Hilton Kamloops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.