We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“organic and locally grown, amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TERRA

TERRA
326 VICTORIA ST, Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada (City Center)
+1 250-374-2913
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 262 Restaurants in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: City Center
Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“organic and locally grown, amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

love the cool vibe in this place, and the food i have tired is amazing. the pizzas are crisp and tasty, the salads are amazing, and to top it all off everything is locally grown and or organic. superb

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    21
    8
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We started with an assorted cheese plate and olive bread which was delicious. The lamb entree was cooked to perfection as well. I wanted to order everything off the menu because it sounded so good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Scrumptious, locally sourced gourmet delights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I totally enjoyed our dinner at Terra on August 25, 2012. We decided to try the chef's tasting menu and were not disappointed with the range of flavours and the beautiful presentation of the food. Every dish was obviously prepared with the greatest attention to every detail. Each course was enjoyed with specific wine pairings - what a treat, rather than choosing just one type of wine for the entire meal! We even tasted a Kamloops-made wine! We appreciate the fact that the food is locally sourced and fresh. Our taste buds were treated to an amazing variety of healthy foods, carefully prepared! The server was attentive, friendly and showed how much she enjoyed working at the restaurant. We enjoyed speaking to the owners of the restaurant before and during the meal. Certainly, our food bill was not more than we would have spent at other fine dining establishments where we would have had run-of-the-mill dishes, prepared with nowhere near the care given at Terra! We recommend this chef-owned independent restaurant to all. You will be glad that you chose Terra!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoria bc
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“NEVER COMING BACK!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

First off, let me be clear - I am not on Terra's staff, nor one of their relatives, nor one of their investors writing a disingenuous positive review. I am an honest real life visiting Kamloops patron. We went to Terras May 2012 and wasted $175 for 4 people!! Pittiful SMALL portions!! When the meals were served, I thought it was a joke - there was virtually nothing there. When I asked the waitress why such small portions, she freely agreed and asked if I would like a dinner roll to suppliment the meal. We are not large ravenous people, but rather trim, healthy minded individuals. Honestly, we ended up going to another restaurant right after to fill up. Believe me, if Terra's does not smarten up and start looking after patrons, they will disappear very quickly. (ps - I also give them a zero for ambience - nothing on the walls, and no atmosphere at all)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Value for Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Had dinner on August 1. The restaurant was not busy so had very attentive service. Ordered baby beet salad, braised lamb shank with mushroom risotto and the cheesecake. Beet salad was excellent, and the lamb-shanks were fork cutting tender. A superb meal. The chef even came out to explain how the meal was prepared, which was a nice touch.

Some may think the meal pricey, but you get what you pay for in this establishment. A bargain compared to Vancouver restaurants. Recommended.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TERRA also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to TERRA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TERRA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.