We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable at a reasonable cost” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops

Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops to your Saves list
Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Columbia Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1V1, Canada (City Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
1 review
“Comfortable at a reasonable cost”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed for two nights and found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. We had a couple special needs that were handled very quickly by the staff

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    24
    34
    7
    6
See reviews for
5
40
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Great hotel for a stay. Really helpful and friendly staff. Nice large clean room.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stopped here for a night, found the hotel fine. Our queen room was right across from the check in desk, pretty small and noisy with the traffic around the front desk. The bed was very uncomfortable, almost tilted or slanted to one side. We didn't sleep well, and the noise started very early in the AM with people and their luggage making their way to the front desk.
Room did have AC, all ammenities including fridge and coffee pot, bathroom was very small with vanity / sink outside in the main room area. There's also free wifi. We ate breakfast at Denny's which is right beside and was fine.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't stay in room #235 - other rooms further from front desk may be ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

The room was clean and neatly appointed, though the facility, while clean, left a bit to be desired. The parking lot smelled like urine and an employee at the adjacently located Dennys was smoking pot that wafted through. We were booked to a room on the third floor in a building that did not have elevatorshad NO ELEVATORS. The hallway light shone brightly through the entire door frame into our room. And with the door not sitting flushly against the frame, we heard everything going on in the hallway the next morning. The room was muggy when we entered, though the AC quickly took care of this. My husband and I found the bed to be very firm; a plus for me, a minus for him.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed one night on a busines trip. Check in was easy. Nicely renovated room with a comfortable bed. The shower was good and the hotel was quiet. Perfect for my needs. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

This was my first time staying at any Sandman Inn and was actually surprised how nice it was. We thought we had booked a room with a kitchen but when we got there it was just a standard room. We went back to the front desk and mentioned that we had wanted a kitchen in our room as we would prefer to cook our own food. The lovely girl behind the desk gave us a free upgrade! The kitchen was clean, large and well equipped with all the tools we needed to make a great meal. The bed was very comfortable too.
The only thing that threw us off was the condition of the hallways-they looked pretty dirty but once inside the room (which by the way has tons of closet space) we were very pleased.
I would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed here for one night as a stop over with The Rocky Mountaineer (red leaf) the hotel was clean, tidy and the room was large with a kitchen, it also had a balcony, not much to look at though from the balcony only the Denny's restaurant in the car park, two double beds and plenty of room to relax. Very good for a one nights stay after a long day travelling.

Room Tip: Choice of The Rocky Mountaineer
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops

Address: 550 Columbia Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1V1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With one of the most gorgeous landscapes in BC, Kamloops offers a host of year-round visitor activities. This hotel features 65 air-conditioned rooms including some with kitchenette's, a business centre with Internet access, and on-site dining. Conveniently located blocks away from the downtown core, Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops is the ideal place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Inn Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Sandman Hotel Kamloops

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sandman Inn & Suites Kamloops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.