We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cora

Cora
1801 Princeton Kamloops Hwy, Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada (Aberdeen)
+1 778-471-5944
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #83 of 286 Restaurants in Kamloops
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Neighborhood: Aberdeen
Description: A family friendly, Canadian franchise that was established in 1987, Quebec by Cora herself. An abundance of fresh fruit that is served as edible art, omlettes, eggs benedictine, waffles and so much more. Enjoy the huge sunny patio in the summer or the bright sunny dining room that is surrounded by windows.
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is my first time to a Cora's. It looks like it is a chain found all-over Canada. Even so, the food at the Kamloops location was very good and very fresh. My wife had the apple and cheddar crepe. It was amazing!!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    10
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast at a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were in Kamloops for a few days and dropped into Cora's. My son told me about the place but had never thought about going in before. Well we finally went there. Met with Jen the owner and she went over the menu with us. Lots of different things. My son had one of the smoothies I was really surprised it was full of fruit and tasted great. Its a nice change from the other chain places. It was packed but we were seated in about 10 minutes.

It was worth the wait. Lots of families with kids, seniors and just people dropping in. Jen really makes people feel welcome. I noticed that when she was not busy she would sweep the floor rather than let servers do it. It shows that they take care of the little things so you know they are taking care of the big things. Looking forward to going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Inexpensive, quick and good. A decent breakfast at a decent price. Thanks! Being closed for early breakfast on the weekends was a bit of a bummer but I guess they deserve a break as well.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Needs gluten-free options”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great location & ambiance, good variety on menu - unless you're celiac! It would be great if they could look into accomodating gf diets more. Great service though.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“My husband finally got to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I visited a Cora's in Moncton and was telling my husband how great the food is so we finally have one in Kamloops. He really liked it and loved the food

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cora also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Cora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.