We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olé!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Mexicana Restaurant

Fiesta Mexicana Restaurant
795 NOTRE DAME DRIVE, Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
250-374-3960
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 286 Restaurants in Kamloops
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: This restaurant was named "Tangos" but is now "fiesta Mexicana" and there is no listing in Trip Advisor for it. Their website is not up, but they have been doing business for a while now and its a hot spot!
Revelstoke, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Olé!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great food, reasonable price. First time there and will definitely go back! Lots of options and staff is very friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    44
    16
    17
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food, but the atmosphere needs attention”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

The food was good (not great, but good) the servings were plentiful, and the service was very good. But the location is tired and looks very worn. We sat out on the small rear patio which reminded me of a real Tijuana patio setting. In all, a reasonable place, but for a casual dinner, not for a date night.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent Food, Drinks & Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Delicious dinner, you must try the Burrito Guadalajara, the flavours are fabulous. The chicken and chorizo are packed with flavour. This is a huge dish, definitely leftovers for the next day. My friend had the Enchildas Vallarta with shrimp amd tilapia, also very good but the burrito won hands down. The place smells wonderful!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“It's not worth it!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Yes it is a lot of food for the price...but it isn't good food. Tasteless and totally unseasoned. When we asked for hot sauce, we were given one tbsp each, which still didn't help bring out the flavour.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Solid flavours, great value and nice people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This was our fourth visit, and as always, the food was served in a good timeframe, even though place was busy.
Service is friendly and prompt. The server proudly told me all food is all made in-house (no packed and processed stuff), down to the mole and salsa.
We ordered a chicken soft tacos and a big burrito, which is enormous. It seems like most guests can't finish it, due to its size, so I was complemented on my 'achievement' and offered a free meal next time. That was nice.
Very good social interaction of guests and staff.
Space has open kitchen, interior is simple with a bit of an eclectic feel and nice focus on food.
In terms of 'Mexican', it has become my favourite sit-down place to go in Kamloops for a hearty, Mexican style meal when we're hungry. They never disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Mexicana Restaurant also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Fiesta Mexicana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Mexicana Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.