We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy to Downtown, but, Same Pub-Style Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Noble Pig

Noble Pig
650 Victoria Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2B4, Canada
+1 778-471-5999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 270 restaurants in Kamloops
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: The Noble Pig Brewhouse is a great place to enjoy a locally brewed beer, prepared by our Brewer Chris Stewart, and tasty food prepared in our scratch kitchen run by our chef, Jared Summers. Open daily, this locally owned and operated business can be found on Victoria Street in downtown Kamloops. We hope to see you soon.
Kamloops, Cda
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Handy to Downtown, but, Same Pub-Style Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Checked out the Noble Pig with some friends, for lunch, just before Christmas. Really good location downtown and lots of choices on the menu. It was not very busy for lunch, but it seemed to take a long time to get service, and again a long time before food was served. Food was good, and everyone enjoyed their meal. You could actually get a meal just from the soup selection, with the large soup serving. Atmosphere was nice, typical pub style. Prices were pretty good compared to some other local pubs. If not for the slow service, (considering it was not busy) I would have given it a "very good" rating. But, the food was good, the pub was clean, and a relaxing alternative to other local pubs.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    103
    90
    24
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The food is great, the atmosphere is great, the servers are great!
It is a fun atmosphere in the evening for appys and drinks. I didn't want to leave!
Great place to share with friends!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great social atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I love the Noble Pig's atmosphere! It's busy, fresh and personable. One of the best places in town for great beer, wine and food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An excellent and different dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

The noble Pig has not disappointed me at all and I have been there multiple times. Food is always excellent, and they have many unique appies and mains to choose from. They have their own brewery, so some unique beers can be tries there as well. Good atmosphere, excellent service, I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamloops
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Christmas drinks with a friend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

The pig is a great atmosphere from the time you walk in what a fabulous room and the beer is crafted right on site and is awesome, be sure a try a "flight tester " of four beers gives you the chance to try some of each to see which you like best. Food was good only had deep fried pickles and dip and pretzels with carmel popcorn, will need to go back for dinner soon menu looked great and interesting. Enjoy the beer With a good friend

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noble Pig also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Noble Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noble Pig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.