We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Beer and Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noble Pig

Noble Pig
650 Victoria Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2B4, Canada
778.471.5999
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 262 Restaurants in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $21
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: In our opinion, it is a place that makes amazing food & beer accessible to all. While selling a creative menu that is made up of market fresh ingredients that are prepared with honest, classic techniques, we can provide our guests the experience of great food in a casual pub environment.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent Beer and Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

Excellent Beer and Service!

This place was recommended by a brewmaster… I usually don’t drink beer but beer I tried at Noble Pig was so good! Peppered and coffee ones were excellent. We had a great service as well.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    128
    36
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pub food, good beer selection”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Nice selection of beers, pub food. Lots of TV's. Friendly staff.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorrento, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I am convinced they changed their deep fried pickle recipe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Food is generally pretty good. Loved their Pumpkin Ale and gingerbread ale

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“great food in a pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I hate to say this, but this PUB has excellent food not just average pub grub and ALWAYS delivers, I don't live here but frequent this place everytime I am in Kamlopps.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinton, Alberta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Try the yorkshire pudding appetizer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We had a great meal and started off with 'stuffed mini yorkshire puddings' - Little Yorkshire puddings stuffed with roast beef served with gravy and a horseradish cream sauce. Yummy!
We tried several of their house brewed beers, also excellent. I highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noble Pig also viewed

Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 
Kamloops, British Columbia
Kamloops, British Columbia
 

Been to Noble Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noble Pig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.