We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet! Clean, courteous staff, affordable, Pets allowed.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Kamloops

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Kamloops to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Motel Kamloops
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1521 Hugh Allan Drive, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1P4, Canada (Aberdeen)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 54 hotels in Kamloops
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Quiet! Clean, courteous staff, affordable, Pets allowed.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed at the Super 8 on our way through Kamploops. It was one of the only Hotels in Kamloops that allowed pets and still had Pet Rooms available. The pet fee was only $10.00 extra - most are $20.00 +. The staff were very friendly. It was very quiet, clean, and the beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast wasn't very good - coffee, stale cereal, stale bread (rock hard) and some muffins.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    52
    39
    26
    14
See reviews for
59
36
18
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

I stayed at the Super 8 with my mother on our way from Vancouver Island to Calgary. We arrived to Kamloops at 2 AM and were looking for the Best Western, but also knew the Super 8 takes pets so we decided on that one, as it was late & we were tired.

The hotel is very smoky, even the non-smoking rooms. At 2 AM it wasn't too bad, just stale smoke smell, but in the morning when there were other guests up, the room reeked of cigarette smoke, and the hallway was much worse. Despite our room being a non-smoking room, there was a cigarette burn in my mother's bedspread. The shower curtain in our room had a terrible odor, and there were a couple of hairs in the shower, but otherwise, our room was very clean.

The heater was great, kept us very warm, and the beds were decently comfortable. Probably wouldn't stay here again, but our experience was fine. Prices were good as well.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

Pulled into town late in the evening so was looking for something cheap and quick and the Super 8 fit that bill. Called around the other hotels in the area and found out that the Super 8 was half the price of the other chains, so we figured we'd give it a try. Keep in mind that the Super 8 have a reputation for being a budget no frills hotel.

The Good: Hotel was decent, dated but reasonably clean. There is free wi-fi in the rooms, and a very basic continental breakfast. It was quiet and had a good nights sleep.

The Bad: The whole hotel reeked of smoke. Non- smokers or people with an allergy to smoke will not be impressed. There is no fitness center or pool.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Good hotel, takes pets. Clean and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stayed there on our way to Golden, rooms were very clean and great for our 2 dogs, also reasonable as far as price was concerned! Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, but the rooms on the bottom floor are noisy, you can hear every footstep above. Possible a larger more private area for breakfast.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011 via mobile

I travel for a living, and this is one of the worst Super 8 motels that I have ever stayed at. Rooms all smell like smoke and the are dated at best. Their are lots of other options in Kamloops.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Motel Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Kamloops

Address: 1521 Hugh Allan Drive, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1P4, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 54 hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Kamloops 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Motel Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Super 8 Kamloops
Super Eight Kamloops
Kamloops Super Eight
Kamloops Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Kamloops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.