We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Theives!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Motel Kamloops

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Alpine Motel Kamloops to your Saves list
Alpine Motel Kamloops
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1393 Hugh Allan Drive, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1J3, Canada (Aberdeen)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Theives!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Housekeeping went in my room when I was gone and took my things. When I inquired about my stolen property I was told too bad and that housekeeping threw it out. They were rude and now I have no clothes, underwear or my new shoes. I also had some change go missing. I dont suggest you leave anything in your room or it will get "lost". Worst experience ever.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sukhwinder S, General Manager at Alpine Motel Kamloops, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Sorry, but that is only the half of the story. Your stuff was found on the very next morning of your complaint and at 10:40 AM on Monday the 28th of April, a message was left with your manager that all the missing stuff was found. (Since we did not have any direct contact for you, we were dealing with your company manager) .
One of our housekeepers was under the impression that the guest had checked-out and forgotten his stuff. So, she took everything and brought to the storage room. The only mistake she made was that she did not place your stuff with the rest of "LOST and FOUND". That was the only reason why the night clerk, (the clerk on duty who you spoke first about your lost stuff) could not see your stuff when at 08:00 PM, on Sunday the 27th of April, they were informed by you about your missing luggage.
However, when we performed our investigation on the very next morning, your stuff was found by 10:40 AM, and your manager was contacted and informed immediately. Later in the afternoon, your stuff was taken away by one of your colleagues.
Also, meanwhile our investigation was going on, we had offered your manager to pay you the cash value of your stuff or if you wanted to buy new stuff (shoes, 6 food cans and a bag), then we would also refund you the same amount. Both offers were declined by you, considering no response was provided by you.
Regarding our staff's behavior; we have to disagree with your comment. Our staff is very professional and polite with our guests. For more information and examples, at any online booking engine, you can check other reviews from other guests about our staff's behavior. In addition there is no reason for being rude to someone, whose company's employees and other colleagues have been staying with us for the last two months without any complaints and from whose company our facility is getting business for 2-5 rooms on daily average.
We again apologize for your bad experience with us. However, we would like to mention once again that it was totally a genuine and honest mistake from our housekeeping staff.
Thank you.
Management
Alpine motel Kamloops
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    10
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
9
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The faucet was not secured and was not the correct one for the sink---it came off when I went to use it. The bathroom light flickered and buzzed. Without my GPS it would have been difficult to find and the driveway is steep and has a sharp curve to it. Also there is no elevator but we were on the ground floor, not the third floor. The continental breakfast was minimal.

Room Tip: Look at it first before paying. Ground floor is better unless you don't have much luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North America
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Clean spacious rooms, awesome rates, great customer service. The driveway sucks (nasty little turn off the street especially in winter) and the parking lot is too small but these are small things. Overall a great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

This budget multi-storey motel is located at the top end of the hotel strip in Kamloops. We stayed in the one bed-room suite, with a small kitchenette, It can reasonably sleep 5 people, and also includes a light continental breakfast, all for less than $90/night. Beds were quite comfortable, and room was clean and freshly painted. However, you must expect several budget initiatives, such as low wattage light bulbs, and the need to request extra towels.
I did notice that there was some gaps around the front door, which I mentioned to management, as it allows noise and cigarette smoke to enter the room from outside. They indicated that they would look at adding some more weather stripping.
The rooms were generally quiet, but if your neighbour was noisy, I would expect you would hear them quite clearly. Many of the guests were construction workers, and tend to head out early in the morning, but I didn't hear them leaving.
Location is very good, close the major highway access, and walking distance to a little plaza and Tim Hortons. Kind of tricky pulling out of the driveway, as the entrance is on a curve on the road.
This motel is not connected to any national chains, and as such, does not get bookings from national web-sites, so it appears they are offering better prices in order to compete. Combined with a simple breakfast provided, it makes for a very competitive offering, and should be considered if you are looking for budget accomodations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is our first time in kamloops and the alpine motel is a nice place to stay. The rooms are clean and there is a great flat screen TV. The bathroom could use some updating. It is in a bit of an odd location but it is within walking distance of a shopping mall and cinema.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed at this hotel recently and we had a pleasant experience. The room was spotless and the staff memebers were excellent. The staff made sure we were comfortable in every way. They were on their feet making sure we were happy and satisfied in every way. The beds were comfortable and the stay felt just like home. Alpine Motel is located near all amenities. We recommend this hotel to everyone who is visiting kamloops. The continental breakfast was very good. The cafeteria was well maintained, it had everything we needed.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are the best rooms to stay in. and its very affordable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed just one night last week, after I had eye surgery.... the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were accommodating and helpful (since I couldn't see much) and very kindly arranged for us to have a ground floor room so I didn't have to climb the stairs. I really appreciated it. Breakfast the next morning was basic but more than adequate. The motel was very quiet and reasonable priced.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if you have difficulty climbing stairs, ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Motel Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Motel Kamloops

Address: 1393 Hugh Allan Drive, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1J3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Motel Kamloops 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alpine Motel Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Motel Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Alpine Hotel Kamloops

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Motel Kamloops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.