We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view, clean, lots of broken things” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hospitality Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hospitality Inn to your Saves list
Hospitality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   500 West Columbia Street | Sahali, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1K6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Richmond, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great view, clean, lots of broken things”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Deciding on an overnight road trip to Kamloops from Vancouver, we booked a night at the Hospitality Inn on May 9th. On the positive side, we found the inn is a clean place to stay with a superb view of the valley. The service is friendly enough and prompt. On the negative side, the interior room lightning was poor, privacy is minimal, both the lounge chairs were broken, the toilet flusher kept breaking (the chain kept coming off the drainage hinge) and the shower only half worked. Overall though, because of the view and because it’s clean it’s a fair deal at 80$/night.

Other Kamloops Tips:
The East Indian Restaurant “Flavors of India” on the premises is much nicer on the inside than on the outside and has great food; downtown Kamloops and Riverside Park are frequented by many homeless folk and drug dealers, Pioneer Park is the Kitsilano Beach of Kamloops (teenage hangout), Hoodoos at Sun Rivers Golf Course has it all, view, service and great food! If you’re heading south and got time, take the scenic Nicola Valley Road to Merit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
8
13
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

A very good hotel with everything you need is there for you . Very reasonable price and even internet access. Stunning views from the patio , you can sit outside and enjoy the stunning views of the city . Comfortable bed with clean sheet and plenty of bath towels provided. The lady running the place was very helpful .If I ever come back to kamloops I will come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the room facing the city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marilyn P, Manager at Hospitality Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your time in Canada and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioco, BC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

If you're looking for a comfortable room with reasonable rates and a fantastic view, reserve one of the Hospitality Inn's "patio suites". All the necessary amenities were included, the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the view was stunning. We weren't able to try the pool or any other amenities this time but will do so when we come back. J&M Wolfe

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

The pool was great and it was really nice that it had a bbq - That was a great idea. They kept the pool open an extra hour later in the summer. Lots of clean towels. We are a family with two kids and we liked sitting on the lawn. The chairs by the rooms are a great idea and we were able to sit outside after the kids went to sleep. It was quiet and we couldn't hear our neighbors or the cars in the road. It is close to everything. The view is amazing. Good price for the place and the kids loved the pool.

I didn't like the fact that the doors are hard to close. Seems like those things have been pried open or been abused. Lots of bugs in the room but then again we were there in August and there were bugs everywhere because of the heat. Being on the ground floor facing the common are meant there was not a lot of privacy if you want to leave your windows open.

We would however stay there again. It reminds me of a hostel.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Clean, friendly management, great value, nice outdoor pool, beautiful veiw of the city. Central location to easily get around Kamloops. I will be staying at the Hospitality Inn whenever I travel to Kamloops from now on.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicamous, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Spotless, great friendly staff, wonderfull beds & pillows & deck chairs with a view to die for.Have already recomended it to friends that will need a motel in Kamloops. Had frozen food from Costco, they offered their deepfreeze to store overnight, what more could you ask for?

Room Tip: city view on the lawn level floor, just step out of your patio door to heaven!& a clean pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We stay here every year. The view is to die for and the pool is warm and clean. The rooms are clean and comfortable and we use the kitchenette facilities all the time. The price is very reasonable for all that it has to offer. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hospitality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospitality Inn

Address: 500 West Columbia Street | Sahali, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1K6, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hospitality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality Inn is centrally located, close to shopping, dining and recreation. We offer an unspoiled view of Kamloops and the River Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hospitality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hospitality Hotel Kamloops

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hospitality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.