We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   339 St. Paul Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2J5, Canada (Formerly Coast Canadian Inn) (City Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Deal
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Staying at the Kamloops Double Tree is always a pleasure. The staff is helpful and friendly, also helping book rooms that may be available for early check in. The rooms are spacious and clean. Although the bathroom may be small, the cleanliness and quality makes it great.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    65
    18
    3
    8
See reviews for
43
50
7
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I would recommend this Double Tree Hotel to anybody visiting Kamloops on business and/or pleasure. You won’t be sorry you came and stayed. They were very accommodating with ‘early check-in’ and have a 12:00 Noon standard check-out time. Most convenient :-)

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Anna LG,
so pleased to hear you had a great stay in the Heart of Kamloops! Our team lives the values and particularly being RESPONSIVE- we will never say no to any guest request and will always be flexible and offer other options.

See you soon again!

Cheers

J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Kamloops, BC is an interior small city. The Doubletree Hilton offers a big city experience. Décor, dinner experience, fairly good selection of wines and a staff that only wishes to please. The only disadvantage is the location that will need a GPS or a good map. It is downtown however with access to river front park and shops. Rooms are nicely appointed but bathrooms are on the small size. Great walk-in shower and if you are an Hilton Honors member the two top floors are reserved for your occupancy.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello mdholte,

good to hear we were able to provide you with 5 star service and a big City feel! Also pleased to hear you are enjoying our wine list- it about to get better! We are adding some local wines such as Monte Creek - you will love it!

See you soon

J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at this hotel once a month while in town for business. The location is extremely convenient and with free parking as a Hilton member saves me from finding parking elsewhere which is hard in this city. The rooms although not very big are clean and comfortable. You are able to open the window and heating/AC is central which is much nicer than the window units. There isn't much of a view, but that is what you get in a city. The restaurant unfortunately has a very limited menu, and hasn't been the best for me, but there are many dining options close by. The breakfast buffet is good with a variety of options. All staff members are very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Marijke,
firstly thank you for your loyalty to our brand! I am pleased we are your home away from home. The culinary team has been working hard in developing a new core menu and I am pleased to say we will launch end of May. New items will included sharing plates such as Steak Bites & Sweet Prawn Gyoza with Seared Scallops. Various bowls will include Pad Thai and Mushroom Ravioli. We also recently launched our lunch and dinner feature sheets with 13 new items that are Indian and Asian influenced. Please let me know when your in town next and we would love for feed back on the new items.

Our way of being loyal to you and our other valued guests!

Cheers

J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Hilton Double Tree for a recent family visit. The hotel is very clean and welcoming, with parking located on the lot. Staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are nicely decorated, and the beds are very comfortable. This is our go-to hotel for the Kamloops area. There are also shops and restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello Oakmonde Victoria,
thank you for your accolades. We appreciate you being an advocate for the Double Tree by Hilton Kamloops and our vibrant downtown community. Centrally located to some great shops surrounded by great people.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Cheers

J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed for several days while working on project at hospital. easy walking distance to hospital and restaurants in the evening. Beds very comfortable and good pressure in showers. Great breakfast & great staff ensured our every need was met. Warm cookies were a plus!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Barb M,
the team and I are pleased to hear you had a flawless stay! Ambassadors- passionate....Beds- incredibly comfortable...Cookies ....it's the little things!

See you again soon.

Cheers

J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want to be close to downtown Kamloops without paying an arm and leg, then this is the hotel for you. Its an older building that has been renovated. The rooms are clean and spacious, with a fridge in them. We did have a small issue of our room reservation being changed from a king to two double's and could not get the front desk to fix it - even thought the Hotel's policy is "Make it right". Anyways, a call to corporate found that a staff member changed the reservation in the middle of the night for reasons unknown. In the end, they did "Make it right" and we got our king room - which is much more spacious than the double queens.
We would stay here again, it is a nice hotel, albeit on this particular occasion a bit understaffed on the front desk.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joey B, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Darren_in_BC,

we are sorry about dropping the ball with your reservation and pleased to hear we were able to make it right. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and location- we certainly have a diverse & vibrant downtown community!

Take care and see you again soon

J
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops

Address: 339 St. Paul Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2J5, Canada (Formerly Coast Canadian Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#10 Family Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy contemporary business and leisure facilities and a warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival when you stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops. Boasting a fantastic location in Kamloops, in the heart of British Columbia, this contemporary hotel offers easy access to many Kamloops attractions, shops and cultural and leisure activities, including golf courses, beautiful parks, sandy beaches and art galleries. Several corporations, courthouses, banks and mineral mines are all close to the hotel, making this an ideal hotel for both leisure and business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Canadian Hotel Kamloops

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.