We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   339 St. Paul Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2J5, Canada (Formerly Coast Canadian Inn) (City Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Deal
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Canada
1 review
“Definately Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

I had a great experience at this DoubleTree Hotel. Unfortunately the gym and pool were closed for repairs, but I was offered a pass to the YMCA to use during my stay. The room was clean and had everything that I needed. I am also gluten intolerant and the waitress was very helpful and the kitchen was accomodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    65
    18
    3
    8
See reviews for
43
50
7
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night in May 2014, as part of our Rocky Mountaineer Train one night stop.

We found the hotel very nice and new,

Rooms: excellent, large, clean, good beds, nice bathrooms.

Staff: nice

Free WIFI

This is a new hotel, with modern features. Would recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANBY, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

The rooms are great for one person...crowded for two. Furnishings are beautiful. TV was very nice. Bathrooms are tiny. Front desk service was friendly and efficient. The bar service was terrible. The gym was under construction, so can't say!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

After travelling for a week throughout the TS region and staying in a different hotel each night, the final nights stay was at the DoubleTree by Hilton and it was glorious to have such a high standard room with such amazing comforts and amenities - finally had a good nights sleep! Superb stay

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanben, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Wendy S,

Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to write such a wonderful review. I am always touched when someone goes out of their way to remind us that all our hard work has been noticed. I am glad that you found our amenties to be of high quality and that you had a great sleep. Our serta mattress provide some of the best sleeps people can have away from home.

Tanya Bennett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castlegar, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

I liked how they have upgraded the hotel since the last time I stayed there. It looks completely different inside. Great job.The staff were excellent .....very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nicely appointed and very quiet. The beds were very comfortable. Only downside is the limited parking spaces.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

It would be a very nice hotel if only they had heating in their rooms. I've been here for business twice in the last twelve months and I had the same unpleasant problem: Their central heating does not work.
In both occasions I had to ask the reception to bring a portable electric heater to my room.
Totally unacceptable that a hotel of this category, after more than a year, they still have not fixed the problem with their central heating.

Room Tip: Bring your own blankets and portable heater if you want to be comfortable during the cold season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanben, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Albernio

I thank you for taking the time to let us know about your unpleasant stay here at the hotel. We have had a few problems with heating in the colder months. We are newly revonated hotel however we have the orginial boiler heating system that can cause us some troubles at times, We have tried our hardest to have this problem corrected. I am happy to hear that you were given a small heater for your room, the staff does try hard to accomodate guests when we have technical issues. If you are back in the area please let me know and i certainly would love to meet with you

Tanya Bennett

Tanya Bennett
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

What a pleasant surprise to receive a warm chocolate chip cookie @ the front desk while checking in! Very tasty. Friendly, helpful staff in the hotel, as well as in the restaurant located just off the main lobby. Clean, recently renovated rooms. Good location. Comfy beds. Quiet. All the things you need from a hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the back side of the hotel & it was very quiet even though the hotel is located jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops

Address: 339 St. Paul Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 2J5, Canada (Formerly Coast Canadian Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kamloops
#6 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#10 Family Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy contemporary business and leisure facilities and a warm chocolate chip cookie upon arrival when you stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops. Boasting a fantastic location in Kamloops, in the heart of British Columbia, this contemporary hotel offers easy access to many Kamloops attractions, shops and cultural and leisure activities, including golf courses, beautiful parks, sandy beaches and art galleries. Several corporations, courthouses, banks and mineral mines are all close to the hotel, making this an ideal hotel for both leisure and business guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Canadian Hotel Kamloops

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.