We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay for a night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops to your Saves list
Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   551-11th Avenue, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 3Y1, Canada (City Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Holiday Savings 35% OFF
Ranked #2 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Essex
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good Stay for a night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

On our way to Jasper we stayed here for a night. The location is decent and you can walk to the bars and restaurants or to the beach.

The rooms are basic but in good condition and have extra facilities such as a microwave and fridge and are quite spacious.

The accompanying restuarant served a decent meal and we also had our complimentary continental breakfast there in the morning.

Staff on front desk could have been a bit more helpful, on arrival we asked for any suggestions on what we could do for an afternoon in Kamloops. She shrugged and said go for a coffee!

If looking for a cheap and reasonable place to stay for a night then this place does the job.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    94
    30
    7
    3
See reviews for
71
83
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Truganina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed for 1 night traveling from Whistler to Jasper. The room was comfortable and spacious for the 3 people travelling in our group. The beds were extremely comfortable. We ate dinner in the restaurant and had very nice home style meal that was reasonably priced. The breakfast included in the room price was more than ample. Our breakfast waitress was a bonus as she gave us some information on sites to see on our travels, which we had not planned on doing, which turned out to be spectacular. If we ever get the opportunity to travel Canada again and Kamloops is on our agenda, we will definitely be staying at Scott's again

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This inn has been renovated and the beds are so comfortable and the room feels like luxury, for a affordable price. I can't wait to stay again. Though the pool area needed some needed cleaned. The restaurant had great food, The location is close to most items in Kamloops. It was surprisingly quite for it's location. A park is close by.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We so enjoyed our breakfast at this little restaurant! The meals were reasonably priced, and the food was good, home-quality, and served quickly. We were waited on by a very helpful and friendly waitress who kept our coffee cups full! The place is obviously quite popular, and rightly so, with clean and pleasant surroundings, and lots of parking on the street and at the motel. We will eat here again when we're in Kamloops.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed for one night en route from Vancouver to Jasper and very much enjoyed the break in the journey. It is a very good standard motel, the rooms are well appointed and clean and the new beds excellent and appreciated! The staff were very helpful and a bonus on a very hot day was the indoor pool and hottub.
We had a very good home cooked meal in the restaurant and the continental breakfast included in the price was very adequate, although one can choose to supplement it with a full cooked breakfast at a 10% reduction on the menu price.
The location was good, being just outside the central downtown area, but easily accessible to the highways. We would certainly return to this motel if we were ever in this area again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very well kept and updated original Kamloops hotel with an awesome restaurant, very good waitress's especially Terri. Free wifi, pool is okay if you are a swimmer but don't lounge a little on the cool side. Hot-tub was good. Only complaint is that the cable is very limited, the guide shows all these channels but you only get 1/3......Barb in the office was very helpful when we had difficulties with our car, sent us to an awesome mechanic who was very fair. Thanks! Will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atish P, Guest Relations Manager at Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am happy that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. At Scott's Inn & Restaurant, we pride ourselves in giving outstanding customer service in every department, whether it is in the office, housekeeping or in the restaurant.. I will mention the job well done to Terrie and Barb. Our swimming pool is monitored daily and we maintain the temperature at 85 degrees F. I will check the equipment that regulates this and have the necessary adjustments made if necessary. As Shaw cable is our cable provider we have over 60 channels and lots in High Definition but they have the channel numbers not showing accurately on their guide to what we have in our programming. I will address this matter to them immediately. Once again, I thank you for the positive review and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Travelling from Calgary to Vancouver, and needed to find a room for one night. I found Scott's on Trip advisor. The room was extremely clean and well kept. We went to the restaurant for the free continental breakfast, but ended up ordering off the menu. The blueberry pancake was great.
I will stay here the time we need a room in Kamloops.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops

Address: 551-11th Avenue, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 3Y1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > City Center
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kamloops
#7 Family Hotel in Kamloops
#14 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scott's Inn & Restaurant is located in a quiet residential area near parks, hospital, casino, sports arenas and theatres. Come enjoy our licensed family restaurant, indoor pool, hot tub, and rooftop sundeck. Ask about our 11th night free program. We are pet friendly and a small park for your pet is just steps away. For the larger family or group we also have two bedroom suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, T4B, Agoda, Despegar.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scott`s Inn And Restaurant Hotel Kamloops
Scotts Hotel Kamloops
Scotts Motel Kamloops

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scott's Inn and Restaurant - Kamloops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.