We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stopover” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverland Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riverland Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Riverland Inn & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1530 River Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1Y9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Golf Package
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perfect stopover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Jasper and found the Hotel to be everything that you would need. The room was big clean and looked fresh. The breakfast was ideal to start our day, with hot and cold selection. They have a great place on the terrace at the back for families with BBQ's available for guest use. The outlook over the river is really great. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A great hotel.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    72
    37
    6
    6
See reviews for
44
66
13
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Second year we have stayed here duriing a tennis tournament and wouldn't stay any where else! The room was small but very adequate for 1 or 2 people. The location is ideal..right on the river and close to tennis club and downtown. The outside "socializing area" is hard to beat and a great place to relax and unwind after a hard day of tennis! The people behind the deak are most gracious and courteous.. a requirement of mine when I travel! Just an AWESOME place and reccommend it HIGHLY!

Room Tip: rooms on the riverside are ideal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Overnight stop on Rocky Mountaineer trip from Vancouver to Calgary. Room was small but adequate, hardly room to swing a suitcase. Nice view of the river and areas outsside to relax in the late afternoon sunshine. Pool nearly a large bath!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

My family has been staying here since 2000. It is tucked away on the east end of the downtown core. The property is right on the river and there are chairs so you can enjoy the scenery. Recently, I was travelling with my infant and wanted go stay somewhere clean and they didn't disaapoint. The tub was clean, the room didn't have any smell, and the ac worked well. You are close to the downtown or to hook onto one of the major roads, but it is very queit. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. We didn't get to enjoy the breakfast or pool this time around. Would reccomend to friends or family.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor. However have previousy stayed in kitchenette on ground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was a very convenient place to stay no matter which way you entered Kamloops. The room was clean, beds were very comfortable and staff were very accommodating. We were close to the downtown area and Riverside Park. We were disappointed with the pool size as had young teens. The cost was reasonable and view of river was relaxing.

Room Tip: We were on the lawn floor so convenient to go out and relax in lawn chairs and enjoy the view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

My mom and stayed here for about a week, although the staff was great as well as the view and breakfast was great, I do feel the need to address some serious issues. We were in room 101 bottom floor facing river. First off the light fixtures are full of dead little bugs, secondly there was some kind of rodent inside the wall scratching and moving around all night one night, thirdly a massive spider in the bathroom scared me half to death when I started looking around for more I discovered that behind the tv stand/ dressor was layered in thick spider webs, dirt, dust and garbage even a wad of chewed up gum, fourthly the old school fluorescent lights in bathroom and sink area flicker when turning them on for a good 5-6 seconds before fully being lit. Thank god i'm not epileptic, pretty sure I would have had a seizure or two. Fifthly our key cards for the room needed to be reprogrammed daily for our entire stay, not that this is a gross problem but rather a constant inconvenience. Sixthly our bathroom sink and kitchenette sink had sand in them upon arrival, forgiveable yes but along with everything else I discovered I feel the need to mention it. I also had to reprogram the tv remote myself. Feel free to stay here but bare in mind you have been fully informed of much needed attention to major details.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Nice little hotel run mom and pop style. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Rooms need a little updating or this reveiw would be a 5. But we really like this place. Great view of hillside and mountains and a big river in the back where you can sit 20 feet from your room door and relax and have a beer!
They suggested the little restaurant next door for dinner that night. Of our 10 day trip this was the best food we had.
Great little place!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverland Inn & Suites

Address: 1530 River Street, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1Y9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverland Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the Thompson River with picturesque Mount Peter and Mount Paul as a backdrop, our Inn is the ideal stay for those looking for quiet comfort, and knowing it is only just a short walk into town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Riverland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverland Inn And Suites
Riverland Hotel Kamloops

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverland Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.