We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room, Breakfast and Good wifi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country View Motor Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Country View Motor Inn to your Saves list
Country View Motor Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   176 Comazzetto Road, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6L6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
30% off room rate
Ranked #16 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
1 review
“Clean Room, Breakfast and Good wifi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This place is well priced with many amenities. I was on a hunting trip and had laundry to do and the Country View Motor Inn had guest laundry for us. The wifi was stable and strong no issues. My buddies liked it too and was close to food, gas and Tim Hortons. Rates very good.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    32
    16
    10
    12
See reviews for
22
35
14
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night on way through. Front desk staff (Allie??) was very friendly and professional. Room was clean, bed was great. Price was very reasonable. Motel is quite old but seems to be well cared for. Near restaurants, lots of parking.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Stayed here after a long day of riding my motorcycle in the rain and was pleasantly surprised by how friendly the staff was and how clean the room was as well. The room was a bit small but the bed was comfortable. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

we paid 103 with tax for a king "spa bath" room. 100 bucks is 100 bucks. The bed that was like a slab of concrete but it wasn't the absolute worst bed ever... (My grandma has a bed that is worse) the "spa bath" was a regular size tub with jets and the sink for the bathroom was beside the bed. Weird to wash your hands outside but not a deal breaker.... There was a toilet paper roll that wa almost empty on the holder which was again not what you would expect but was 100 dollars a night so you figured it was to be expected. The wifi signal was weak and you couldn't really get a signal.The highway was so noisy - but honestly u are right off the highway so to be expected. The parking was great! Our "view" was an empty lot where you wouldn't want to walk through alone...:p The "breakfast" room was a regular room that was so creepy with some crusty cereal, some stale teeny tiny muffins and no coffee. This was at 830 so it wasn't like everyone had already gone through. My partner and I laughed and grabbed some juice and went and got some reAl food down the street and saw everyone from the motel there! All the major fast food places are in walking distance and a breakfast place is a little further than that - looked packed so probably your best bet! Once again you get what you pay for ! The room was mostly clean but dated. The ONLY saving grace was that we arrived just after dark and driving 7 hours we said what they hell let's try out the most likely rachet pool and hot tub. The liquor store was a 20 second drive so we picked up a 6 pack of beer & went downstairs and had 2 hours of uninterrupted time to drink and laugh and relax. Sure it was old, small and dated - the hot tub was clearly was over treated but we didn't care.... It was completely private and had a shower with really good pressure so you wash all the chlorine off! It was the only good thing about this place! It was a great way to end a long afternoon of driving. If you want to save some cash - bring a foamie, a bathing suit, beers and ear plugs ! Allie the receptionist was friendly!

Room Tip: Barely could get a signal so don't count on it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

The general condition of the motel was good with some recent upgrades to the room I was in.
Continental breakfast was included as well I used the hot tube and pool the evening I checked in (open until 10 pm) which was handy for me. The location is convenient for the major highways and the city centre and to local eating establishments and some shopping about 1 km away (to the east). The receptionist was helpful in answering my questions.

Room Tip: By prepaying ahead of time through booking.com I got a good price and for me to bring my small dog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

Wow amazing stay whew we were going through Kamloops. The room was clean, large size and affordable. Don't know what these other whiners are talking about in their negative reviews but we were more than satisfied. Staff was very very helpful. Thank you so much for helping me.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Qu'appelle
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We needed an overnight stay with car, truck and trailer accommodation. We were very pleasantly surprised with the staff, the room and of course the parking. There was some train and freeway noise, but nothing we couldn't sleep through. We give it an easy 'five' for the money. Fast foods and one restaurant were within a short walk. Would we stay here again? We would make a point of it.

Room Tip: A room towards the rear will be the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country View Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country View Motor Inn

Address: 176 Comazzetto Road, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 6L6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country View Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now offering FREE continental breakfast. The Country View Motor Inn has rooms and a pool that are handicapped accessible and small pets are welcome. Free wireless internet is available for any guest throughout our entire property, from our roof top patio to the privacy of your room. Why pay for all the amenities we offer as complimentary? Give us a try next time you are visiting Kamloops, BC. Country View Motor Inn staff will be happy to direct you to attractions, shopping, fun, food, and nearby golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country View Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country View Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.