We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where to stay in Kamloops” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1550 Versatile Dr, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1X4, Canada (Aberdeen)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Kamloops
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver, B.C.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Where to stay in Kamloops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2007

We loved this hotel. It's great value for the money. After a week of travelling to a new place daily, it was better than all the hotels we had stayed in and less expensive than many, especially when you consider the free breakfast. Bravo!

  • Liked — Many thoughtful room details and free nice breakfast and a reasonable price
  • Disliked — I couldn't take the room contents home with me.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    96
    36
    15
    9
See reviews for
68
78
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2007

A great Holiday Inn. The bedroom was upgraded to both duvets and "firm/soft" pillows which was nice , the breakfast was good and the service excellent. I would stay here again if ever in Kamloops

  • Liked — the upgrades, the service and the general facilities
  • Disliked — A bit difficult to find and the breakfast could be better
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2007

Nice, clean hotel for a cheap price.
We only stayed over for one quick stop, but from what we saw it was nice.
The free continental breakfast was great as well.

  • Liked — Nice loacation, good price with free breakfast, clean.
  • Disliked — Staff was a little unfriendly
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2007

This Holiday Inn Express could serve as a model for the way a chain motel should be run ... courteous staff, spotlessly clean rooms with really comfortable beds and bedding, and a complimentary breakfast to send you on your way. We spent a great night there with no complaints at all, and the desk clerk recommended a nice restaurant nearby where we got a delicious dinner (Milestones). All in all a fine place to stay, and if you want a convenient location on the edge of Kamloops, nice staff, and cleanliness all around, here you go.

Stayed June 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2007

We spent one night at the HI Express at Kamloops on 06 May 07. We were travelling with family, I booked a room for four adults which fitted our luggage and us quite comfortably. The beds were QS and both were comfortable. Breakfast was the standard which HI express offers ie bagels, muffins, toast, cereal etc and suitable for our needs.

  • Liked — Hotel was clean and suited our needs
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2007

I stayed here on a one night stopover on the Rocky Mountaineer train trip from Vancouver to Banff. As such, I did not have to worry about the transfer (It's way up on the hill) or need fancy facilities - just a clean, comfortable room. The Holiday Inn Express Kamloops was one of the 'budget' options for the trip but delivered more than adequately. The room was clean, bed comfortable and the bathroom was spacious. The staff were helpful and dinner at the Indian restaurant across the carpark was fine. I did not investigate breakfast.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed April 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundesley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2007

We stayed here as a stopover when we were driving between Victoria and Jasper. And we were very pleased with the Hotel. The rooms were large, warm, clean and fully equipped. the staff were polite and efficient, and the breakfast was probably one of the best "free" continental breakfasts we have had in a "budget" hotel.
There was free internet access so we could check our emails.
The hotel is a stones throw from the main road, but really very quiet once you're inside.
All in all, it is excellent value for money and we have booked for our next visit again.

  • Liked — Convenience
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops

Address: 1550 Versatile Dr, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1X4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Kamloops
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our British Columbia Lodging Welcomes You The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Kamloops is furnished with our guests in mind. We invite you to experience our personalized service in stylish comfort. Whether you are traveling for business or during a British Columbia vacation, our award-winning Kamloops hotel's mission is to provide our guests with an unforgettable stay. Given Kamloop's location at the juncture of a few major highways, the town has become a business hot spot in the British Columbia Interior. Our Kamloop hotel's location provides business travelers with quick and easy access to downtown. The Holiday Inn Express Kamloops hotel is the perfect stop-off between the Rocky Mountains and Vancouver. The region offers a rich variety of geographical terrain, with mountains, lakes, rivers, and forests. Leisure guests will find no end to outdoor adventures near this British Columbia lodging. In addition, guests enjoy close proximity to the BC Wildlife Park, Sun Peaks Ski Resort, Stake Lake, Interior Savings Center, Aberdeen Mall and Thompson Rivers University. A star among Kamloops hotels, this affordable accommodation includes 100% non-smoking rooms, an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, modern Fitness Centre, free high-speed Internet access, spacious business-class rooms and a free Express Start Breakfast served every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops Hotel Kamloops
Holiday Inn Kamloops

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.