We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem in a tourist trap town.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Muddy Waters Cafe and Espresso Bar

Muddy Waters Cafe and Espresso Bar
328 Esplanade # 3, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
1(604) 796-5563
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $15
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are a family run cafe that uses fresh local produce to create a different dinning experience.From locally roasted coffee to cheeses from the Agassiz farm house. We try to serve that 100 mile menu.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in a tourist trap town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were shocked when we stopped here for a light dinner. The food is gathered from a 100 mile radius using good quality ingredients. The guy need to move somewhere he can truly be appreciated.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    42
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dorset
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“Lovely setting, great coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Nice laid-back coffee house with excellent cafe food and wonderful coffee (sometimes hard to find in Canada we discovered) Really nice ambience and a pleasant place to rest and refuel.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good coffee, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

In a resort town where everything feels like it's a bit overpriced I think the latte I got at Muddy Waters was worth every penny.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Great new menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Yes, the service is sometimes slow... that's the nature of a small resort town with weather than changes day to day. But the new baked goods that the owner has brought in, and the great locally roasted coffee make the wait worth while. The cut fruit on the breakfast items is wonderful!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Sandwich with patio right on lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stopped in for a quick Breakfast. Limited menu only two breakfast sandwiches. The one I had with ham and cheese in a bun was wonderful. It came with a side of fresh fruit salad (Nectarines/Berries/Plums). Perfect for an early morning latte and quick light breakfast treat.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muddy Waters Cafe and Espresso Bar also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 

Been to Muddy Waters Cafe and Espresso Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Muddy Waters Cafe and Espresso Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.