We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Brunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Copper Room

The Copper Room
100 Esplanade, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
604-796-2244
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Huge variety, sous chef. Lots of various fruit available.
Expensive but nice setting, quiet atmosphere. Good staff.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    57
    23
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Classical”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Has character. Beautiful setting. Lovely gardens, various Hot springs to enjoy.
Food is very good but expensive.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, BC , Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Quality and contentment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The staff were courteous and professional. Our room was clean, quiet and a lovely weekend getaway. The hot tubs, although busy, had a nice ambience.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yes and No”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I gave The Copper Room 4 stars because of our overall experience. My fiance took me here for my birthday dinner and it was a romantic evening for us. We went on a Sunday night, and were disappointed that they closed at 10pm. Of course they didn't rush us to leave, but the band stopped playing. We are in our mid-thirties but really enjoyed the band and dancing for a few numbers. They played songs that would appeal to an older crowd, but it was still fun.
The service was great. Our server Martin was on top of everything and took good care of us for the entire evening. The food is pricey but in a vacation town at the top hotel it's to be expected.
We ordered the prime rib with yorkshire pudding, mashed potatoes, and veg. The meat was good, but the pudding was a big flop (literally!). I grew up eating homemade yorkshire pudding so I'm well aware of what a good yorkshire should taste like. These were burned to a crisp on the outside, chewy, and hollow inside. Very disappointing. The mash were lumpy and the veg was ok. Great wine and yummy dessert of creme brulee.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice room & atmosphere but so-so food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The room is really nice and the live music was good. We are well served but the menu is very old fashioned (roast chicken and primne rib) and even then not well plated. The pricing is so high as to be absurd. $38 for plain roast chicken???? Loved the resort hotel but I see us eating elsewhere when we stay again.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Copper Room also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 

Been to The Copper Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Copper Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.