We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful scenery!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrison Lake & Hot Springs

Harrison Lake & Hot Springs
Box 160, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
604 796 2171
Improve this listing
Type: Hot Springs/ Geysers, Bodies of Water, Outdoors
Attraction details
Burnaby, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Beautiful scenery!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very nice place to bring your family or your partner.
I love taking pictures and the place is great for that.
You can do a lot of things there, hiking, swimming, boating or just relax at the beach.
Awesome place to relax but not too far from the city. The drive there was nice, I used the #7 route and the roads were flat and straight. The scenery was pleasant.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    68
    14
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Carnation, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Harrison Hot Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Nice stay at Harrison Hot Springs Resort which is the way to go hotel wise if you want to enjoy their much nicer pools(indoor and outdoor) vs the public pools. Nice little tourist village next to the hotel. Beautiful views. Great lake fun if warm enough. Ate ate Chuck and Kitty's for breakfast. Good but nothing to write home about. Fantastic Thai soup side though.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Such a pretty spot with nice hiking and walking trails. Lots of nice restaurants to choose from. A good place to get away from it all!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Not worth the Hype!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I recently just came back from a quick weekend getaway at the harrison hotsprings, and to tell you the truth was a little disappointed in the resort, the business owners/workers where rude, the only good food in the whole place is at the sushi place on the main strip by the water front. It was a nice walk up to the natural springs, the main public hot spring was completely packed and couldn't go in and the front desk people failed to mention that when you paid to go in, also people where letting young ones jump in and out of the hot springs with diapers on. (no not the little swimmers diapers) Just wasnt really impressed with the over all experience of this place as we always hear about what a wonderful place, the only thing really that saved the trip was our room had a jacuzzi tub so we cranked the water up and had our own hot spring!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnaby
1 review
“very peace full”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

its very beautiful lake with very beautiful scenic views we went on the charter cruise its fun and we all enjoy

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrison Lake & Hot Springs also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 

Been to Harrison Lake & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrison Lake & Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.