We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrison Lake & Hot Springs

Harrison Lake & Hot Springs
Box 160, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
604 796 2171
Improve this listing
Visit Harrison Lake & Hot Springs like an insider
$143*
and up
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Breathtaking Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Absolutely breathtaking part of BC. Beautiful stroll around the lake, small quaint town, very friendly people.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    76
    17
    10
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cloverdale, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“beautiful scenic view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

we visit harrison hot springs for first time.after visiting here I realised what we were missing?beautiful scenery ,and big lake.we enjoyed our morning walk.snow on the mountains looked stunning.it was like our another honeymoon.we enjoyed this town very much.we will be back soon.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Small Town Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The atmosphere, walk along the waterfront. I love the outdoor restaurant and unique shops. The fish and chips were amazing!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Harrison Hot Springs the place for a nice day/weekend out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We love to go to Harrison Hot Springs especially in the summer time and early fall. Harrison is a short drive from Chilliwack and Hope. Love the beach the people watching. Merchants are friendly and helpful. Prices are no different than anywhere else. Harrison Hotel has the best little women's clothing shop tucked into the corner of the ground floor. Very reasonably prices for exceptional pieces of high quality. Be sure to put this spot on your destination list and enjoy a meal, coffee and enjoy the lake, scenery and the people passing by. Be sure to see the Sand Castle contest that brings out artists from around the world!! No kidding

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Harrison Hot Springs Hotel & Spa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This is the best hotel for service, staff being friendly-the staff actually know your name when you call for a reservation and the seving staff remember you from previous visits. The spa is the best in the lower mainland the staff remember you visit to visit-they are service orientated and treat you very well

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrison Lake & Hot Springs also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 

Been to Harrison Lake & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrison Lake & Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.