We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hughes - Canada Sept 2012” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrison Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Harrison Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Harrison Beach Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   160 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Pay 2, Stay 3!
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hughes - Canada Sept 2012”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Good value for money set in a superb location. Size of suites was enormous. Staff were pleasant and efficient.Suite was clean although a little worn in places. Out of season this was ideal, I am sure that it is packed during summer months. Would stay here again both due to price and location. The extra cost of a lake view as minimal and well worth it.

Room Tip: Go for a room at the front with views of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    87
    22
    9
    9
See reviews for
56
124
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saltash, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel by a twist of events. We had booked via our travel agent to stay somewhere else but the original hotel was totally booked for a conference for the time of our stay.
We definitely had the best hotel in Harrison Hot Springs. Our room overlooked the lake, had a huge comfortable bed and loads of space, a fully equipped kitchen area and comfortable lounge . To look out over the lake towards the mountains in the morning was a marvellous ending to our trip around Canada. The staff were all helpful and pleasant and recommended restaurants nearby to eat , we tried one which was brilliant for breakfast.
A memorable end to our holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake, on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Wow! Immaculately clean, nice decor, lovely staff, great value. We had a room that was so nice with a separate bedroom (comfy bed and linens), dinette, livingroom and little office area. The lakeview was amazing from our own balcony. The kitchenette was well equipped. The hot tub and indoor pool were nice and faced the mountains (another nice view and got sun all day). There was a nicely maintained sitting area there as well The lobby offered coffee and water all day which was a nice perk. We will be sure to stay there again and recommend this to our family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Alberni, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

comfortable, beautiful and fantastic location, so many things to do and everything to walking distance., lots of restaurants and lots of water activities it is a great place to spend with family and friends.

Room Tip: the lake view is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed overnight at this hotel on our way to Washington from Vernon BC. The location is great - right across the street from the beach and beach walk. We chose the "value" room for $139.00 so our room overlooked the parking lot, but we could have had a beach view for $200.00. The room was well equipped and comfortable. The only turn-off was that the light-coloured rug had a lot of big stains on it - like someone had had a big party in it! The desk chair was also badly stained and thread-bare.

Room Tip: We wish we would have had dinner at Morgan's Bistro which is located right next to this hotel as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The Harrison Beach hotel is most definitely the place to stay. The staff are very nice people and very helpful,I had a great room and a great view , The hotel was very clean, I liked how the beach was right across the street, I had alot of fun swimming and working out in the hotel i would most deninitely stay there again wonderful service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stay at a suite with a balcony overlooking the lake and just relax! Lots to do around town but if you are like us and have been to Harrison numerous times and just want to have a quiet weekend, this is where you need to stay! People watching at its best and great area to walk your dog at dawn (if you are a morning person like me) just across the street. Grab a free coffee at the hotel reception and take in the early morning breeze with your dog or loved one!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrison Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Beach Hotel

Address: 160 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Harrison Beach Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled among the Coast Mountains of British Columbia on the south shore of beautiful Harrison Lake, enjoy the wonder and majesty of gorgeous Harrison Hot Springs, B.C. The Harrison Beach Hotel is located across from the beach on Harrison Lake, in the centre of the village, steps from shopping, dining, and boating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Harrison Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Beach Hot Springs
Hotel Harrison Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrison Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.