We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely love Morgan's and owner Morgan herself!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morgan's Bistro

Morgan's Bistro
160 Esplanade Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
+1 604-491-1696
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $33
Cuisines: French, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Beachfront location with an unobstructed view of the lake from a second floor Patio, with a list of fabulous dishes that suit everyone's needs. Every dish has amazing flavour.
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Absolutely love Morgan's and owner Morgan herself!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

My boyfriend and I tried Moragn's for the first time a few weeks ago while staying overnight in Harrison. Let's just say we ended up going there 2 times in our one night stay it was so amazing. The food was nothing short of amazing, and the staff were just as great. Super friendly, a very chic and modern menu and atmosphere. We loved the quaint patio as well. They were making us stuff that was not even on the menu just to ensure a happy guest. so I suggest asking for prawn cock tales :) The mojitos were fabulous and I can not wait to go back. We got to meet Morgan herself and she was very pleasant and welcoming making us want to come back asap and feeling right at home. This place sure knows how to do business!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    42
    11
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, wine and a fun time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We had a great time with Morgan - she made some great recommendations, told us about her buying trips for organic vegetables and we shared some stories and laughs. Great caesar salad, rack of lamb, wine pairing. Saturday evening of the long weekend was made memorable at Morgan's Bistro!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“A pristine experience (food and service)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We came here based on previous good reviews.

It was surprisingly quiet on a friday evening of a long weekend, but I hear it's usually quite busy (reserve in advance!!)
The low number of customers might have helped for the service, but nevertheless, our waitress gave an amazing service, offering to taste several wines to help us choose the right one. She was patient and explained each difference in pairing with our orders. Her colleagues were equally pleasant and were quick to respond to our needs.
The food itself was very well done. Giant scallops and the rib-eye steak, all properly cooked. I recommend you try their "dried tomato butter escargots" as appetizer.

I guess the only downside is the price. The appetizers are roughly 10-12$ each and the main course entrees from 25-33$ approximately. On the upside, wine by the bottle is very well priced (40-45$)

Is it worth it? Definitely. We'll be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We had two amazing meals at Morgans - lunch and dinner. You have to be prepared to wait but it's well worth it because Peter cooks each meal as it is ordered. Enjoy a glass of wine and one of the wonderful selections of appies and enjoy the view while waiting. The rack of lamb and short ribs were truly the most delicious we have eaten. I would like to have their polenta with cauiflower recipe - a nice change from mashed potatoes.

Ann and Robert

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Worth the 2hr drive from Vanouver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Beautifully appointed restaurant with views of equally beautiful Harrison Lake. And then we have the food ... "no boundaries to the creativity of this restaurant's chef". Salad presentation with flare and with the freshest of of the region's fruits and vegetables drizzled with hand crafted dressings.
You haven't eaten until you've tried the asparagus and the bread grilled over charcoal ... heaven.
Wonderful service ... we could say more; just get in the car and drive from Vancouver ..worth every bite.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Morgan's Bistro also viewed

Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia
 

Been to Morgan's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morgan's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.