We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a romantic weekend away!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrison Heritage House and Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrison Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harrison Heritage House and Cottages
Save
You added Harrison Heritage House and Cottages to your Saves list
312 Lillooet Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Midweek Special!
Langley City, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a romantic weekend away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We wanted a romantic weekend away and it was everything we could've hoped for! We stayed in one of the Jacuzzi rooms (Naismith Retreat) and it was wonderful – clean, cozy and romantic. Everything was beautiful inside and outside. There were no vacancies and yet we still felt we had complete privacy. When we asked Sonja a question about one of the tourist places we planned on visiting we found her to be very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend staying there! We will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raccoonhollow, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We go out of our way to ensure our guests privacy in order for them to relax, renew & re-connect! Life is so hectic - everyone deserves a romantic weekend away and we're so glad you chose to stay in one of our jacuzzi suites! See you again, Cheers, Sonja & Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    12
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
26
109
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We went for a romantic weekend getaway and got just that!! Heritage House was cozy, quaint and incredibly private. We had a little patio and were completely alone even though the B&B was full! Sonja and Robert, the owners, were lovely and welcoming and they keep the B&B immaculate!! We will most definitely be going back for a Fall visit!! Thank you Sonja and Robert!! Cheers! Tara and Jamie

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raccoonhollow, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you so much Tara & Jamie for your fantastic review! We pride ourselves in offering romantic and very private accommodations and are so glad you chose to stay with us for your romantic getaway. We look forward to seeing you again! Cheers, Sonja & Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

What a beautiful little oasis in the middle of Harrison. We were looking for a "retreat" weekend and found it - right in the middle of the Dragon Festival no less!
Being right in the heart of the town we were a short walk from all of the lures of the town but came home every day to the peace and quiet of our home-away-from-home.
We had everything we needed in the cabin and more than we thought we'd have.
We will be booking our annual retreat with you every year from now on.
Thank you so much, Sonja!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raccoonhollow, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Thank you for your great review. It's comments like yours that help us keep our great getaway place going! Thanks again for spreading the word and sharing your experience! Cheers, Sonja & Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Thank you so much for another wonderful stay in the Riverside cottage! We have tried several other places to stay in Harrison and your little oasis is by far the best! It feels like a home away from home you have thought if every detail to make us feel comfortable thank you. The location so close to everything but nice and quiet make it the perfect spot. We look forward to coming back next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raccoonhollow, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
So grateful for your positive review! We strive to provide our guests with 'home away from home comfort', a great location and privacy! Thank you for your return visits and we look forward to seeing you again. Cheers, Sonja & Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Harrison Heritage House and Cottages is tucked off Lilloet Road, the main east-west road in the town. On a grassy, treed acre, it sits on the banks of the Miami River. Sloping lawns lead from the house and cottages to a pair of kayaks and a canoe that guests can paddle along this quiet river where kingcups bloom and Canada geese swim.

The accommodation is B&B in the main house and self-catering in the four cottages. I stayed in Riversedge cottage, a very well-equipped one bedroom and two-bed loft, with a peek-a-boo view of the river. It's a little dark inside due to the tall trees that surround it, but this will be an asset in the hot summers. It has a modern bathroom with a big soaker tub and a fireplace in the living room. The kitchenette does not have a full sized stove, offering instead a two-ring hotplate, a huge toaster oven, and a microwave, which I found it more than adequate. WiFi is free and delivers a fast, reliable connection. The small deck outside the front door is raised up and is sheltered by a porch.

As the town of Harrison Hot Springs is small and compact, almost everything is within walking distance—the lake, cafes, pubs, and restos, and the boat tours' dock. The long-established, nine-hole golf course is a short drive away.

Harrison Heritage House provides an oasis of tranquillity in high season when the Esplanade is full of tourists and often noisy in the evenings. It's a delightful place to stay in Harrison Hot Springs that I never knew was there.
Recommended.

Room Tip: Choose a cottage for privacy and self-catering; opt for a room in the main house and get breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raccoonhollow, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
It's great to be reviewed by a professional writer and receive such positive feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed our 'oasis of tranquility' and we appreciate you recommending us! Cheers, Sonja & Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you're looking for an affordable, clean and quiet place to stay in Harrison Hot Springs you can't do better than this. After reading many disappointing reviews of other accommodations in Harrison I almost changed my destination, but was fortunate enough to see how well-rated Harrison Heritage House was.

My girlfriend and I spent two days in Willow Cottage, and it was wonderful. Very friendly owners and well-kept facilities. There were other guests but we never saw them: private, quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: Willow Cottage has a main floor master bedroom with a loft that is accessible via a REALLY steep lad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raccoonhollow, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We're so glad you found us & glad we could offer you privacy & tranquility for your getaway. Thank you for your wonderful review ~ your kind words are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again. Cheers, Sonja & Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

As usual a very convenient cozy inviting place to stay. The cabins are so comfortable with all the amenities of home including wifi and tv. Kitchens are well appointed, bathrooms are great. Beds and pillows are so comfortable. Beautifully quiet yet right by the lake and close to all restaurants. Can't recommend it enough!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raccoonhollow, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Many thanks for your great review and for coming back to stay with us again & again! We're so glad the sun was shining and you enjoyed our river access for your paddling adventures!! Always grateful for your return visits. Cheers, Sonja & Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrison Heritage House and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Heritage House and Cottages

Address: 312 Lillooet Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the Village in Harrison Hot Springs, across from the beach. Jacuzzi Suites with wood burning fireplace and riverside luxury chalet style Cottages. Our riverside property is surrounded by mountains and water. We are steps away from the beach, shops, restaurants, hiking trails and the public hot springs mineral pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harrison Heritage House And Cottages Hotel Harrison Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.