We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay to get away from city stress” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrison Heritage House and Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harrison Hot Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Harrison Heritage House and Cottages
Save
You added Harrison Heritage House and Cottages to your Saves list
312 Lillooet Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Delta B.C.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay to get away from city stress”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Have stayed here a few times. Its our go to place in Harrison Hot Springs. Great facilities and so very private. Once you have checked in your on your own, The property is in the center of town and yet completely quiet and serene surrounded by trees and backing on to a little river. Love it for down time, quiet time. Its only a few steps to Muddy Waters where we get a great morning espresso. If you are looking for something quiet, with probably the nicest room in Harrison (the Heritage Suite) give this place a try. The owner/operator is very helpful and pleasant and can help you make your stay in Harrison that much better.

Room Tip: As I said if you are looking for a romantic getaway then check out the Heritage Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raccoonhollow, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thanks for your great review! We're so glad you enjoyed our location for your hiking and biking adventures. The double jacuzzi in the Heritage Suite is the perfect place to relax after a hard days play! Cheers Sonja & Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    12
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
26
110
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Not wanting to stay in a large informal hotel, we researched the net and found this idyllic collection of cottages set in very peaceful river location just 2 mins from the lake. Sonya the hostess is wonderfully welcoming and friendly. If required, Sonya prepares delicious breakfasts to be left in your room. On leaving the accomadation, Sonya very kindly showed us around all her excellent choice of cottages and we found all of them to be really lovely. Harrison is a perfect "stop off " en route to the Okanagan with great local Hikes and further afield in Hope. There is a great choice of restaurants to dine in around Harrison. We would highly recommend staying at this gorgeous property.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raccoonhollow, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and have taken home fond memories of your time in Harrison Hot Springs. We hope to see you on your next trip across the pond! Cheers, Sonja & Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My family really loved the quaint cottage, riverside location and proximity to the beach. Loved walking across the street to the beach, grabbing a coffee to go and building sand castles with the kids. We had a fabulous getaway and can't wait to return. Cedar Cottage is a great family cottage with a full kitchen and big private back yard complete with picnic table and tree swing!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raccoonhollow, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Ahh the tree swing...a treat for many an adult too! Thanks for spending your vacation with us; we look forward to your next stay and family sandcastle competition! Cheers Sonja & Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Saanich, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed in Willow Cottage for two wonderful nights. The entire property is an idyllic setting with beautiful gardens and old-world charm. The cottage was superbly maintained with excellent amenities. The peacefulness of the surroundings and the hospitality made for delightful stay. Many thanks, Sonja, for such warm welcome and a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raccoonhollow, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Many thanks for your review. We're so glad you enjoyed the privacy and charm of our riverside setting and look forward to your next visit. Cheers, Sonja & Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halfmoon Bay, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Spent two 3-day weekends in a sweet cottage on the river. The second weekend felt like I was coming back home! Barbara C's review says it all. It is perfect place for a girlfriend get-away and would be just as perfect for a couple's romantic retreat. The grounds are lovely; Sonja was a warm and wonderful host (and invisible unless you wanted to find her); great coffee is provided to start your day and you can walk to everything in Harrison. I'm looking forward to returning next year! Thank you, Sonja, for making us feel so welcome.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raccoonhollow, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
So glad you felt at home at our cottages away from home! We really enjoyed meeting you and look forward to seeing you again next summer! Cheers, Sonja & Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Spent two long-weekends recently in a cottage at the beautiful Harrison Heritage House. The first thing that greets you is an amazing property, beautifully landscaped and oh-so-pretty with many small "still life" vignettes that made me smile. The Willow Cottage itself is immaculately clean, and so well-appointed that it feels just like home. We were able to cook all of our meals, which made the weekends so affordable. With just a short walk to anywhere in Harrison, and a short bike ride or drive to many local farms and other foodie purveyors, the weekends were filled with fun, and relaxation. We've already booked again for next year! Thanks, Sonja, for your warmth and hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raccoonhollow, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Ahhh the wonders of nature right outside our door...thanks for noticing and appreciating all our little touches! You picked the perfect weekend - rockin to the concerts of the Harrison Arts Festival! See you next year, Cheers, Sonja & Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

My husband & I stayed in one of the cottages & really loved the rustic look and feel. The cottage was very clean, quiet and we really liked the private yard. It was so relaxing and the place had everything we needed, the coffee was really good too. The gas fireplace looked welcoming but it was just a bit too hot to use, maybe in winter we would. Sonja, the owner was so warm and friendly and made our stay even more enjoyable. Harrison has always been one of our favorite places to go & this was our first time staying here. We will surely be booking this place the next time we decide to stay a night or two or more. It's within walking distance of everything, even the beach and shopping. We can't wait to come back soon again. M&M D.

Room Tip: If you enjoy canoeing, stay at the Cedar cottage because you have the use of a kayak or canoe for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raccoonhollow, Owner at Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thanks for your words of appreciation! So glad you loved our cottages and our location. You can't beat walking to the beach and restaurants in the summer sun. Cheers, Sonja & Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrison Heritage House and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Heritage House and Cottages

Address: 312 Lillooet Avenue, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of the Village in Harrison Hot Springs, across from the beach. Jacuzzi Suites with wood burning fireplace and riverside luxury chalet style Cottages. Our riverside property is surrounded by mountains and water. We are steps away from the beach, shops, restaurants, hiking trails and the public hot springs mineral pool. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harrison Heritage House And Cottages Hotel Harrison Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrison Heritage House and Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.