We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better deals and more tranquil during weekdays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 Esplanade, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Richmond, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Better deals and more tranquil during weekdays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I love Harrison Hot Springs! We were married at HSS in fact. However, if you are looking to get away with your mate and have some adult time, it is best to book during the week or at the time of year that is not spring, summer or Christmas break. It is a great place for families and is even pet friendly, but if you are looking for some tranquility and adult only time, this may not be the idea location for you...unless you book during the weekdays or a time when school is in session. Other than that the hot tubs are just the best and Harrison Pizza is one of the best pizza's we have eaten!

Room Tip: The newest tower has balconies and a view of the mountains and lake. The cottages are perfect for f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    310
    373
    185
    125
    81
See reviews for
280
494
26
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for a night at the end of April. It was a Monday so it was likely less busy than a weekend. We booked a basic room in the main hotel. Our room was at the end of a hallway and had what was probably the worst view from any room in the property. The room itself, however, was very nice. It seemed to be larger than many others (judging by the room map on the back of the door) as we had a small service room next to us. Our room got the extra space. The furnishings were very comfortable and new. The bathroom had stone tile on the floor and around the tub. Everything was really clean. We slept well in the double bed.

Service in the hotel was very good. When we checked in the clerk said there should be pool towels and robes on the bed and to let her know if they weren't there. The towels were on the bed but not the robes and we advised the front desk staff. We went for a short walk and the robes were there when we returned. We soaked in one of the outdoor tubs before dinner. It was hot but not too hot. There is an adult pool and family pool and the kids were enjoying the family pool. We didn't try the indoor pools.

The hotel serves tea and snacks at 4:00 pm and that was very popular. We were served two items from a selection of cakes and cookies. It was a nice afternoon treat.

The next morning we had breakfast in the Lakeside Room. The omelette was excellent. There was a good selection of pastries, cereal, yogurt, hot foods, juice, toast and other items. Service was very good and prompt. We had a window table and watched the clouds move in and drop snow and then rain on the town.

This was our first stay at the Resort and we'll definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the old hotel section. Price was high for what you got - no AC, no view for $120/night. The newer towers are nicer (w/view&balcony) but at $170/night. Staying there is relaxing and there is a warm pool (water from hot spring). Meals are expensive all over the resort. Maybe I'm not use to resorts. Breakfast there was a buffet-about $15 each but tasty. Nice place but if you don't need a pool/spa, there are other places less expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We live in Vancouver and we come to stay at the Harrison resort&spa every year. This time we were truly shocked by their breakfast service.
We simply just wanted someone to serve some hot water for us. Yet we couldn't get that in over 20 minutes. My husband stood up and reached out to 3 different waiter/waitresses, because no one bothered to come over to our table and ask us if we needed any coffee or tea. And of course after we walk over to ask for some hot water, still no one bothered. They all claim that they don't serve that area. We were so lucky to be placed in the middle of many tables where no server was assigned (later on we found out one waitress was assigned, she was making an excuse). One waiter had a pot of hot water in his hand, he served the tables right besides us, skipped us and walked away. It was so obvious it made us feel that it was a racial problem.

After all, we finished our breakfast buffet without any beverage, or even any service. I still couldn't believe this is what we get from a 5 star hotel. We WILL NEVER RETURN to this place ever.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian M, Director of Sales at Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We're sorry to hear about your experience at breakfast time. We value your feedback and will share this with our food staff. Thank you for taking the time to post this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in November 2012 for 3 days. I was completely blown away by how unique this hotel was. For starters, the name speaks for itself: natural hot springs piped in from the mountains into the pool. Always nice and hot. Rooms are very modern and cozy. Beds are extremely comfortable. Feels like you're sleeping in a feather. Pillows are even better. Bathrooms are good. Not too fancy, but still nice. This is a hotel that caters to the more upscale higher-class, so be prepared to shell out some extra cash while you stay here. Food, activities, rooms, everything is expensive. But you absolutely get your money's worth and very few places have their own natural hot spring pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the mountains. Best views across Canada for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Nothing luxurious about the accommodations here. It's all about the lovely grounds and hot spring pools. Didn't use spa services this stay, but in the past they have been very professionally run.

Our meals were catered, and they were very good.

Our stay was mid-week, so there weren't children around. I can see where they would detract from the relaxation if inadequately supervised.

The staff is always friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This resort could be amazing and there is definitely a lot of potential. The pools and the atmosphere are perfect for a romantic/relaxation getaway. However, the problem is the fact that families just let their kids run wild and do not respect other guests who are there to have a relaxing getaway.

I strongly urge the hotel to change their adult hours to start at 8pm. I was there on a Sunday night when the hotel was only half full, and there was screaming kids right up until 10pm. Don't even think of going to the inside pool either because their screaming echos off the walls and makes it even louder. Now I understand that this is just those particular families not keeping their kids quiet but the hotel staff does nothing regarding it. During the buffet breakfast there was numerous kids roaming around tables and chasing each other and running around.

The hotel sort of needs to decide if this place is meant as a relaxing spa where you can rejuvenate or unwind or if it is just a family play place. Stricter rules need to be enforced to ensure that parents are indeed watching their kids and keeping them under control.

Room Tip: Get a room on the ground floor near the adult pool in the new building. I am not sure if they charge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 100 Esplanade, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Hot Springs Hotel Harrison Hot Springs
Harrison Hot Springs Resort And Spa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.