We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay elsewhere!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   100 Esplanade, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
VictoriaV9A1L1
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stay elsewhere!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2008

The cost of our awful stay was just over $300 in total, which is completely overpriced for what we got. I will never stay at this overpriced hotel again. They're the nicest hotel in the area & they know it, but there is no excuse for charging an arm & a leg for mediocre rooms & rude staff. Stay elsewhere!!!

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    634
    601
    237
    145
    94
See reviews for
475
753
33
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2008

Spent a weekend at the resort. It was quiet sleepy and just what the doctor ordered. No it is not the best resort in the world, but frankly if it were... it would not have been as quiet and quaint as it is.

Stayed in a room in the new tower, facing the lake ($189). Spectacular view. Rooms were very nice and the pools were great. Lots of serene walking time. Id go back for a quiet break there anytime.

  • Liked — Views
  • Disliked — House robes TOO small LOL
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burnaby, bc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2008

never ending mistakes!
Very disappointed overall, reservation is a messed!
Although my 4th time in this resort, I will not come back.

We've booked a spa and stay weekend package for my wife's Birthday & Valentine's day vacation. We were notified the day of that our couple massage got canceled because they were short staff, after complaining to the Spa Manager, she offer us 50% off but we have to take our massages in 2 different time slot- that really spoiled our vacation, what is so special about taking individual massages on Valentine’s. We took the offer anyway just to see if their GREAT service will make this up -- NOT.

We got there and found our room reservation also got canceled? Few moments later, they found 1 booking with the same last name but they were stupid enough to force us to take someone else’s reservation? After repeatedly stating their mistakes, they finally clued in how messed up this is and reinstated our previous booking, so hopefully this is it, right? ….. NOT

We were told that our room is not ready, That’s fine, so the reception told us to wait and will get us our room “soon as possible”, 1 hour later, the same manager came up to the waiting area and said that our room was available an hour ago and why we still haven’t checked in? How bizarre is that. Am I supposed to know when the room is ready? Or Should I be checking at the front desk every 5 minutes?

Honestly, the service we got this time is very terrible. Hopefully no more mistake in the next 2 days.

Stayed February 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2008

We stayed at the Harrison over New Year. It was the worst hotel room I have EVER stayed in disgusting, there was a hole in the bedspread. The new side of the hotel is supposed to be very nice and $20 difference, We were in the old part. I don't understand why the rooms we had are even offered. I would not have had my pet in there. It smelled and was dirty. The whole place in fact was grubby and in need of a good clean. New owners in USA have let this place go. Traveller BEWARE!! I'm not going back to see what the other rooms look like.

  • Liked — The food was good
  • Disliked — Room was disgusting
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2008

We choose this resort solely based on the fact they have 5 private mineral pools. We wanted to book the newer part of the hotel but opted for the main (older) one as it was cheaper as we're not too picky as we went for the pools. We were pleasantly surprised by how wonderful the room was. Nice decor, spaciousl clean and had a nice cozy feel to it although one of the beds was a bit soft but hey, for a one night stay, can't complain. Great they have bath robes for you to use as it keeps you warm as the very brief outside walk to the pools can be quite nippy during this time of the year but once you are in the pool, AHHHHHHHHH, relaxation baby!!! Can't ask for anything more.....sitting in a hot pool and gazing up at the stars. There was a conference going on and it didn't feel crowded at all. The indoor pool as nice but a bit too hot for us so we spent most of the time in the adult only pool which was great!! We checked out but were still able to use the pools until two PM which was great. Breakfast buffet was divine....great food, wonderful service and an overall two thumbs up. We went to Harrison Pizza for Dinner and they do a great job....we decided to check out the Executive Hotel next door while waiting for our pizza and boy were we glad we didn't book there.....it looked a bit like a motel not a hotel as they adverstised on their site. We would have be so mad had we booked there.....spend a bit more and go to Harrison Resort....you won't regret it.

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Area
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2008

I went there for a Christmas company party one year and was throughly impressed, that my husband and I have went back 2 more times. The regular rooms are alright, they are of a typical hotel, large and nothing outstanding, but not horrible either. Big beds and big, fluffy white robes are awesome. The last time we booked a suite for 2 nights, well worth the price! It was private, overlooked the lake, quiet, nice. I just loved it. Nice things about this hotel is: you can rent movies (very recent releases) on the tv to watch, order reasonably-priced room service. Prices jump during the holidays, but off-season or during the week the prices are extremely reasonable. I love their food, especially their buffet! They're room delivery is good too, except one time our burgers were way to salty. The spa services are awesome to have available. We got a couple's massage and it was awesome, expensive, but awesome to induldge (about 145$ in Canadian for a couple's massage). The robes are so luxurious that I swear you have to buy one from the gift shop. Nice things nearby: places to eat, shop, and a gift store and cafe inside the hotel. They also have a fancy music/dancing restaurant there, the buffet/dining room as well. My fav is the pools. I love the hot, outdoor pools and the fact there is an adults-only area. They let you bring your drinks in the pools which is nice and they are open until 2 am! Go in winter and get a snowy view of the mountains while in the tubs, it may even snow on you while you're all hot and cozy in the tub. They are not too hot, perfect. There are many of them. Great to take kids on as well, but mostly for romance or work conventions. I love it there. Beautiful. Magnificent. I"m surprised at the bad reviews, seriously.

  • Liked — The hot tubs, by far and the views. Plus everyone that stays there is so friendly to talk to.
  • Disliked — Some of the rooms aren't the greatest (avoid near elevators), but get a suite and you'll be in heaven.
  • Stayed May 2004, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2008

This hotel has wonderful facilities and the price was very reasonable but they obviously rely on their name to obtain bookings and do not care about the experience of each individual's stay.

We had an animal in our room that you would not want there. Not only did we have to catch it ourselves but the management was not at all concerned. There was no follow up during our stay even when I expressed surprise at their lack of concern nothing was done. My first
letter was ignored, their excuse because I had addressed it to someone
who had left. Despite his name being on their website.

I was amazed at their overall lack of concern for their guests.

  • Liked — Pool facilities
  • Disliked — Lack of care by staff/management
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa

Address: 100 Esplanade, Harrison Hot Springs, British Columbia V0M 1K0, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Harrison Hot Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Harrison Hot Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 323
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrison Hot Springs Resort And Spa
Harrison Hot Springs Hotel Harrison Hot Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrison Hot Springs Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.