We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice brewery with very good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Craig Street Brew Pub

Craig Street Brew Pub
25 Craig Street, Duncan, British Columbia V9L 1V7, Canada
250-737-2337
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 89 Restaurants in Duncan
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: A well established local hot spot, we are famous for fresh food and hand crafted beer; as well as fun, energetic staff and a great atmosphere!
Hamilton, Montana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice brewery with very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We visited the Craig Street Brewery because of the other good reviews we read about this place, and can only confirm what others have said: The food there is awesome, people in our party had the Mediterranean crap dip, the chicken fingers, a burger, a grilled vegetable sandwich and some of their personal pizzas, and everybody was very happy with the quality of the food (the personal pizzas (thin crust) might be a little small for a full dinner, but tasted excellent). Service was very friendly and reasonably fast, and the place has a nice atmosphere to it, although the bottom floor was a little bit noisy – the second floor, where the bathrooms are located, is much quieter. Overall a very good experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    26
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
BC
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A For Awsome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We came here here based on reviews from the App Local Scope.
Sure glad we did as its very warm and welcoming. Staff where very friendly and the the foot very tasty.
Will be sure to back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, BC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

When we go to Duncan this is one of a few places that always pops to mind. The waitresses are friendly, several recognizing us and remembering which beer we like...always a good feeling! The surroundings are great, lots of wood and art that fits the area perfectly. The beer is wonderful , id you like a darker beer try the Shawnigan Irish ake...it's lovely and I've been happy with the food every time. I think their sweet potato fries are the best I've had and believe me...I try them everywhere! Pizza of the day varies and often ends up being what i order and my partner loves the Reuben...ohhhhhh, and the hamburger with blue cheese is definitely a winner. Recommended!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This place is warm & inviting, sit by the fire or by the big windows & enjoy a great meal. They make their own beer on site & you can view the big stainless vats through a window. The menu has lots of wonderful things to choose from & the waitresses are friendly & always have a smile for you & make you feel welcome. They make all the fancy great cocktails, wine, beer, whatever you desire. If you are ever in Duncan you must try this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowichan Bay, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

this place makes their own draft. it is really great stuff. you will not be disappointed. this place has great staff and the owners really take care of their property and management. this is a place you will want to return to over and over again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Craig Street Brew Pub also viewed

 
Duncan, Vancouver Island
Duncan, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Craig Street Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Craig Street Brew Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.