We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One More Sushi

One More Sushi
248 Trans Canada Hwy, Duncan, British Columbia, Canada
(250) 597-0077
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 89 Restaurants in Duncan
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

don't believe the whiner reviews..freshest. .huge portions. .low cost and service excellent...we highly recommend this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    1
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wow , Awesome dynamite rolls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Delicious sushi, friendly , fast.
Love this place.sushi is fresh,
The portions are bigger than many more expensive restaurants.
I am very lucky to have One more sushi in my neighborhood . A friend of mine recommended me this place and I am glad he did.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I will never eat here again. Server was rude and non accommodating. Simply asked for a dynamite roll but not to have the prawn deep fried. Simply shrimp or pan fried and she would not. Bad customer service. I have been many sushi places that simply just use shrimp instead.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladysmith, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEST SUSHI, BEST PRICES MID~ISLAND!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

From north Nanaimo to the south of Duncan, "One More Sushi" has the best sushi of all! They offer an extensive delectable selection, in a glossary style menu for the novice & the pricing can not be beat by any other! My order looked so "beautiful" it took minutes of marveling before I could dive in! The nigiri fish~rice ratio is extremely generous on the meat side! Though lacking somewhat in ambience it is CLEAN, the service is EXCELLENT & they offer COUPONS to have you coming back! It is hidden from the main road view so get directions before hand! Almost came in at a 5 star rating! You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobble Hill, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
“Consistently satisfying”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Have been often for lunch, never disappointed. The fact they offer a 50% off coupon for the second lunch order encourages us to return because the meal is then very inexpensive. However, it is not just the cost that brings us back; the quality of the food is consistently good and the service is competent. We have tried a variety of the dishes on the menu and have enjoyed them all. We do know Japanese food as have had it all over the world, including Japan. Actually, we jokingly say that we have had the worst and the best and much that would fall in-between. One More Sushi would fall into the top half of the category and I would recommend you give them a try, especially for lunch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One More Sushi also viewed

Duncan, Vancouver Island
Duncan, Vancouver Island
 

Been to One More Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One More Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.