We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Wood Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Duncan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stone Wood Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Stone Wood Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
7338 Walton Mountain Road, Duncan, British Columbia V9L5W8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 18 Duncan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“5 Star Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I were so thrilled to have been able to stay one night with Susie and Rob in their beautiful home and five star B and B. They truelly know how to make you fill at home. Their breakfast was so effortless and so delicious. Relaxing location, excellent clean and well appointed rooms. Only wished we could have stayed longer, but we do know we will be back for another enjoyable retreat weekend. This is a must see and do bed and breakfast.

NL and D Huston
Whitehorse, Yukon

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonewood_BandB, Owner at Stone Wood Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
It was a joy having you stay with us. You are delightful guests. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
55
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bowen Island, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

If you're looking for a great B&B in Vancouver Island's Cowichan Valley, you can't do better than this. I was there for two nights and would happily go back. The setting is beautiful - tall trees, lovely landscaping, including a pond - with lots of areas to sit outside. The hosts are charming and welcoming - and knowledgeable about the area. Plus the breakfast was first class. Enthusiastically recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

If you are looking for a getaway in an elegant five star B&B where you are pampered by your hosts and treated to mouth-watering cuisine, then this is the place for you. We had the pleasure of being Rob and Susie's guests for 2 nites and these gracious hosts helped us to explore the surrounding area from their beautiful home which is nestled in the woods just outside of Duncan. A little more expensive than some but you get what you pay for here. Enjoy....

Room Tip: Choose either a King or Queen bed as you prefer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My new husband and I were only able to stay here one night as we were on our Honeymoon traveling all over Vancouver Island, but we wish we could have stayed longer. We stayed in the basement room which had french doors overlooking the pond, which we loved. it was great being able to open the doors first thing in the morning. Rob & Sue's house is immaculate, modern and very welcoming. They had made reservations for us at Genoa Bay Cafe, which was delish and in such an amazing location. Rob and Sue also made us a gourmet breakfast in the morning, complete with eggs, asparagus wrapped bacon, homemade jelly with the toast and a yummy yogurt and granola parfait. The property is awesome, and the breakfasts blew us away. We hope to return and recommend this place to anyone in the area. Dont compare, just stay here. Rob and Sue have done a great job!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

I just had one night at Stone Wood, but I will return. I arrived a weary traveller and had the excellent night's sleep I needed followed by a delicious breakfast. The property is lovely as is the pastoral countryside. Susie and Rob are lovely hosts. The rooms are large and clean (brand new clean!), it is truly 5 star accommodation. There are comfy chairs in the bright rooms and in the common areas to curl up with a book.The area is peaceful and yet there are wonderful areas close by to visit.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Majorca, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

Spent two nights at Rob and Sue's wonderful place. Regretted we couldn't stay more. Rooms are fabulous and so are the hosts, highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

He is elegant charming and stylist. She is perfectly running the house.
Together,they created desired home. Go and enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stone Wood Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stone Wood Bed and Breakfast

Address: 7338 Walton Mountain Road, Duncan, British Columbia V9L5W8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Duncan
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Duncan
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of the Chemainus/Cowichan Vallies. Minutes from the ocean, theatres, golf and shopping. Stone Wood offers a quiet rural location for your luxury getaway or intimate wedding. Awaken to a delicious breakfast then hike or bike the many trails at our doorstep, spend your days exploring this popular tourist area or just relaxing in the beauty and comfort of Stone Wood. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Wood Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.