We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Great, pricy though” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Earls

Earls
45585 Luckakuck Way, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 1A1, Canada
604.858.3360
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 216 Restaurants in Chilliwack
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Everett, WA
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Food Great, pricy though”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I would give this place more stars, with the exception that the food is very pricy for certain menu choices. Hamburgers and things like chicken fingers are a bit over priced. The food is good, and my favorite is the chicken fingers with plum sauce. I hadn't been in an Earls in a number of years and was pleased to see that the quality and taste has mostly stayed the same for them.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    33
    15
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Earls”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Won't go here. Very loud atmosphere. Hate the skimpy outfits the servers are made to wear. Food is okay but I won't support a company that treats their employees like sex objects.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
185 helpful votes 185 helpful votes
“Nice experience, good service but alittle pricey for food and drinks.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Restaurant is the usual Earls seize and very clean but again quiet noisy. Service was great and as used to meal prices not a surprise. I would suggest lower some meal deals having daily deals. Drinks are more priced to upper classy and could have daily drink specials. It was a young crowd and appeared to be some business customers. Menue had a good assortment and we would definitely go again for a more special occasion when traveling to this city. Hotsand-7

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Earls Restaurant Chilliwack”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

If you want a great, consistent meal with first class service this is the place. My husband and I eat often at Earl's Restaurant chain and although they are a consistent place to dine, this one is our favorite. My favorite place to be seated is close to the Pizza oven where we can watch the cook perfect his craft as well as watch the flames from the oven. A must on anyone's list.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Was very good, quite busy,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Weny Jan. 2nd. very busy, I think Everyone was tired of turkey, had beef stir-fry with rice, very good, not over spicy, not too noisy,music is muted, seems to be a meeting spot for Yourng to middle aged professionals
good endorsement.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earls also viewed

Chilliwack, British Columbia
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 
Chilliwack, British Columbia
Chilliwack, British Columbia
 

Been to Earls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.