We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack to your Saves list
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8050 Lickman Road, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3Z9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Chilliwack
Salmon Arm, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

excellent service by all the staff especially Chelsea, Kim and Alison. Made us feel most welcome. Even had tea delivered to our room on our last night..Enjoyed the pool and water slide.Liked that we could bring our family who live in Chilliwack to swim. Will definitly stay at the here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    48
    8
    4
    3
See reviews for
108
55
12
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at the Hampton Inn in Chilliwack for my anniversary, and what a treatment. The room was impeccable and stylish, the pool with the awesome water-slide gave us plenty of fun and the whirpool was a great way to end the evening. The location was central to get to our favorite restaurant and the staff was great, their service was comparable to any Les Clefs d'Or consierge! The even let us find a bottle of bubbly on the house upon arrival when they heard that it was our anniversary. The breakfast had enough variety that even a vegan like me and my gluten intolerant best half could find enough to eat. Fabulous. I suggest it to anyone, for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We live in Chilliwack and decided to stay local for the weekend, good choice.. Hampton recently opened in fall of 2013.Located near to Highway 1 and Lickman road , Hotel offers plenty of parking ,workout room and indoor pool and numerous electrical outlets in the rooms. Several restaurants located within a short drive.

Room Tip: I prefer the south side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Just stayed three nights at this brand new hotel in Chilliwack. Big room, very clean, free wireless, friendly staff, decent continental breakfast. Not the most scenic location, but convenient to the highway and businesses in and near Chilliwack and mid-Fraser Valley.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Hotel is beautiful, clean and staff is fantastic. My only beef was the selection of TV channels.....Really frustrating when you have a lot of time to kill in between going to the rinks for games. If this gets rectified I will certainly return.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This new property is bright, modern, well appointed and very comfortable. The staff were eager to please and went out of their way to be helpful. The complimentary breakfast was very good - hot waffles, omelets, boiled eggs, and fresh fruit salad in addition to the usual toast and cereal. The gym was clean and very well equipped. Families appeared to be enjoying the large water slide in the pool area. It is conveniently located just off the highway and while it is close to the railway tracks, ample soundproofing eliminates the noise. I will definitely stay here again when visiting Chilliwack.

Room Tip: Most rooms have an extra large shower instead of a bathtub/shower combination so if a bathtub is imp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
380 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Well, I must say this is an exceptionally nice and friendly hotel.
I was out here in August and the hotel was not built.
I tried this hotel and was so impressed. Not because its new, even though it helps.
The warmth and caring people from check in to the general manager Chris was
outstanding. Hey were helpful with information and opinions.
The breakfast was fine and full.
I was perfectly clean .
You can't miss here.

Room Tip: I assure you this is a cant miss. I travel a lot and wish all were. This good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilliwack
2.7 mi away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#3 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.5 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn
2.8 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack
Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack
#7 of 10 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
3.4 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#5 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack

Address: 8050 Lickman Road, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3Z9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for the beautiful natural surroundings, on business in the area or on an adventurous outdoors getaway, you can count on the Hampton Inn by Hilton Chilliwack to offer a comfy base in a great location. The Hampton Inn by Hilton Chilliwack hotel is ideally located off Highway 1 in Chilliwack, British Columbia, less than 20 miles from Abbotsford International Airport. Our hotel in Chilliwack is within walking distance of several restaurants and shops, less than a mile from Heritage Park and under two miles from Chilliwack Cultural Centre and the Prospera Centre. Take the family to the Circle Farm Tour or visit Minter Gardens, Cultis Lake and Water Park are just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.