We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, excellent hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8050 Lickman Road, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3Z9, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Chilliwack
Huntersville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great price, excellent hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This Hampton Inn was only a month old when we stayed there. Excellent property! Comfy beds, great free breakfast. Staff was very helpful too. Definitely recommend. Best hotel gym I have ever seen!
A step above the typical Hampton inn. Near the highway and tone of restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    20
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
46
20
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Otterville, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We are from Ontario,travel a lot and decided to stay at this newly opened hotel. We were surprised with the outstanding friendly service beginning at the front desk right to the cleaning staff. THE COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST! you can not get a better one in any restaurant and if you do not have time to sit down they have one waiting for you at the front desk on the way out. Due to all of this we extended our stay here for another 5 days. This Hotel definetly deserves a 5 star rating! we would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

This new hotel is not exactly in the heart of the city and yet is easily accessible from the highway. Once there you will find the most friendly and helpful staff I have found. They go out of there way to ensure you are warmly welcomed and that all is well. I left behind some medicine and it was sent by the manager and received in my home (5 hours away by plane) the next morning. I would not hesitate to return and would highly recommend it to anyone passing through the Fraser Valley.

Room Tip: There are railway tracks on one side of the building, not sure if that would be a sound issue, it wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

A very clean efficient hotel. The location isn't typical but provides a quiet atmosphere. The complimentary breakfast was pretty good with decent selections. The overall experience was very good. If in the area I would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtenay, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is recently opened and very nice! I was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff. You could tell that they were well trained in customer service. Our room was large and well appointed with a king-size bed and walk - in shower. There was no bathtub but that isn't a priority for us. Breakfast from 6 AM-10 AM had everything one could possibly want and was a clean, bright room with an attendee. There is no restaurant but a short drive brings you to a strip with many.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack

Address: 8050 Lickman Road, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3Z9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're here for the beautiful natural surroundings, on business in the area or on an adventurous outdoors getaway, you can count on the Hampton Inn by Hilton Chilliwack to offer a comfy base in a great location. The Hampton Inn by Hilton Chilliwack hotel is ideally located off Highway 1 in Chilliwack, British Columbia, less than 20 miles from Abbotsford International Airport. Our hotel in Chilliwack is within walking distance of several restaurants and shops, less than a mile from Heritage Park and under two miles from Chilliwack Cultural Centre and the Prospera Centre. Take the family to the Circle Farm Tour or visit Minter Gardens, Cultis Lake and Water Park are just 20 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.