We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We booked two nights, and stayed for 3!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverview B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Riverview B&B to your Saves list
Riverview B&B
43841 Stone Ridge Place, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 5V2, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Chilliwack B&B and Inns
Kelowna, Canada
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We booked two nights, and stayed for 3!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was our first time at a Bed and Breakfast, and we were blown away by the experience. We were truly spoiled at River View. The food was better than you would get at many 5 star accommodations (and it was plentiful!), the hospitality was the extraordinary, and the accommodations themselves were far better than I had dreamed of.

Lynne and Jim are both warm hearted, kind, and welcoming people. Lynne went out of her way to make sure we felt welcome, knew the layout of the house and what was available, as well as what was in the community (Great Italian restaurant recommendation!). What really blew our minds was the food. Not even pictures could do the breakfast justice - I mean there was EVERYTHING a person could imagine, and the flavors were exquisite! We had ordered a birthday cake as well, which Lynne specially make for us... The cake was moist and decadent. We all agreed that it was the best cake any of us had ever eaten!

As there were four of us, we had booked the suite. The teenagers were thrilled to have full access to the pool table and xBox, where as I enjoyed that we had a kitchen nook complete with our own keurig machine. Oh - and did I mention that Lynne keeps home made cookies on hand?

The view is amazing. Lynne and Jim designed the house such that the views are fully capitalised. Every room boasts a superb view, which will take your breath away, as the stress melts off you.

I can not stress enough all of the perks of staying here. It is a techo-person's mecca - there is a 3D TV theatre room, all sorts of game stations, lighting systems that numb the mind, TVs in every room, and even access to the internet and a printer!!!

There is also a deck (and a private deck downstairs) where you can sit and just admire the view. (Oh, the sitting room is incredible as well!).

I honestly can not recommend this place enough. Lynne and Jim have ruined all other accommodations for us! (We all agreed that the bar has now been set too high for any other over-night stay.)

If you are looking to get away for a friendly, top-notch experience, book at River View. It is not by chance that there are only 5 star rating for this Bed and Breakfast. And our stay here was VERY budget friendly, which is surprising considering all the amenities, the location, and the personal touch Lynne and Jim offer.

Prepare to be spoiled...

Room Tip: The suite is the best. It is like your own private house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Colleen, it was such a buzz having you all here. You are so kind and sweet and warm hearted and we LOVED the Summerland jams, jellies and syrups you brought us!

I think I should employ you as a publicist...you really wrote the most amazing review we've ever had and I cannot tell you how much it is appreciated.

You are in my thoughts and prayers. Take care and keep in touch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
37
34
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

After reading some of the other reviews, I don't know what else to say....it pretty much covers it all....we were more than pleasantly surprised during our stay and soooo appreciated the attention we received above and beyond from lynne, Jim, and Marvin, who by the way is adorable!!...sharing a home with others can be uncomfortable at first because we wanted to give them their privacy, but we found them to be totally welcoming and wanting to share in the experiences with our family....warmest hospitality and most wonderful food ever!!..such a beautiful home they are willing to share with comfy beds and fun amenities...our gkids loved the xbox, big screen tv and pool table....the suite is set up perfectly to spend time with family and friends and, of course, our dog Abbie....so nice to be able to bring her, too...we all loved our stay and will definitely return, hopefully soon!!...thanks soooo much again...<3 the Rogers

Room Tip: Lower level suite is perfect for families, with optional outside entrance and nice patio overlooking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Marie - it's most appreciated.
I am glad to hear that the trip was so successful and that everyone enjoyed their time here!


By the way, Marvin agrees with you that he is adorable ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed two nights at Lynne and Jim's wonderful B&B. The suite was perfect. It has a media room and walk out patio with spectacular views of the Frasier river valley and the mountains beyond. Lynne served one of the best breakfast's we've had anywhere. Everything was delicious! Lynne helped us with sightseeing and restaurant tips. It is a very comfortable place to stay and we highly recommend it. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, David and Kathie! It was so nice meeting you both and I do hope we get to see you again when you swing through to take delivery of your new "Escape".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithers
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We spent two nights in this beautiful home with Lynne, Jim & visiting family, Violet and Marvin. It really was like visiting family ! We had the suite as there were 3 adults and our little Newfie . The breakfast Lynn puts out is amazing ! DELICIOUS ! Two of us are gluten free, and she made us blueberry scones ! Yummy. She goes above and beyond. They are very helpful and accommodating . We loved staying there and most defiantly would again. The view is breathtaking !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
It was so nice meeting all three of you and we felt like we were visiting with old friends...that's what I love about having the B&B - and we also loved having your beautiful "little" Newfie here too - I laughed when I saw that since I had told someone you had a "small horse" with you! I do hope we get to visit again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Stanley, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We and our senior girl-dog Millie,

selected & stayed at this B & B, after reviewing the high recommendations of others who have posted to this site. Fortunately for us, there was an available booking.

We are NOT the usual B & B'er kind of folks. BUT, if every "home away from home" was as quiet, private and accommodating as this wonderful spot, we'd frequent them more often.

Lynne oriented us quickly and then left us to enjoy all the provided amenities. We loved it..!!

And then, to further exceed all our expectations, the next morning she prepared a bountiful and varied breakfast that caters to every appetite. My-oh-my .. it was terrific ..!!

"Thank you Lynne and Jim", for being such fantastic hosts. We certainly now know where we will wish to stay, whenever we're in your vicinity.

Our best wishes for your continued well-deserved success..!!

darrell and Claire and Millie

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne G, Owner at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
What a great review! Thank you Darrell and Claire. It is especially meaningful to us when people who don't usually stay in B&B's come here and enjoy the facilities and what we have to offer. We try to adapt our offerings to peoples' needs and I am glad we hit the mark with you.

I do hope that your ARE in our vicinity again in the future! Give beautiful Millie a pat from me!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Lynne and Jim are the nicest people you've ever met, Lynne gave me recommendations for dinner and things to see on the road to Vancouver
you'll get so much delicious food you won't want to leave
the bed is like a nest you sink into and the view is amazing
all in all I very much recommend staying here, for one night or more!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne G, Manager at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you Sandra for your kind words. What a shame you were here for such a short time.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am fascinated to hear some of your music now that I see your avatar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie AB
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My daughter & 2 granddaughters & myself were fortunate enough to have the pleasure of spending 5 nights at Lynne & Jim's gorgeous home! We had the suite - it was perfect - everyone had their own space - and the common area was big enough for all of us. The breakfasts that Lynne prepared for us everyday - were simply amazing! Lynne sent us on our way with her carrot cake ( the BEST I have ever had! ) We would absolutely stay there again!!

Room Tip: the downstairs suite is perfect for large families
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne G, Manager at Riverview B&B, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
One of the things I love about having the B&B is that I get to meet so many wonderful people and make new friends and that is indeed the case with Lynne and her family. I can honestly say that the kids were a true pleasure to have here. Emily is such a character and Ciera is one of the sweetest, most well mannered, and lovely little girls I've ever met. It was fun having you all here and I am enjoying keeping in touch with you on Facebook. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review, Lynne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverview B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview B&B

Address: 43841 Stone Ridge Place, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 5V2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spectacular river and mountain views just minutes from Chilliwack town center. Quiet, air conditioned, luxury accommodation. Large, bright rooms with super-comfy beds, workstations, free wi-fi, flat screen HDTVs with satellite programming. Our suite also has wii and xbox and surround sound home theater! Fabulous breakfasts, lots of cookies and home baking to make you feel at home as well as any more extra touches to make your stay truly memorable. We welcome pets and children! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Riverview B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverview B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.