We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45466 Yale Road West, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R3Z8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Chilliwack
Canada
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

They say first impressions are important ...well, they definitely made a very good first impression here. The woman at the front desk was very friendly and made a great first impression for the hotel. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Unfortunately the hot tub was closed for maintenance, which was a bit disappointing. I`d be happy to stay here again when in Chilliwack.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeChilliwack, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Dave B,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us here at TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize for the closure of our hot tub during your stay with us. The comfort and safety of our guest is always our priority. During the closure, our hot tub was drained, cleaned, and refilled with fresh water by professionals. Our indoor pool and hot tub are currently in service for our guests' enjoyment.

Once again, we thank you for choosing the Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack. We look forward to serving you again in the near future next time when you are in town.

Best Regards,

Kevin Poon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    32
    37
    7
    16
See reviews for
48
31
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very nice smell when you go thru lobby,young man at desk very polite,and speedy.Going up the stairs to our room ,carpet had spills of something all up stairway and down hallway.The deadbolt plate was just hanging there after the door opened,so went to our car and got screwdriver to fix it.The bath tub drain leaked water out so my wife plugged it with washcloth,the sink drain was broken ,so same and the shower curtain reeked of a sour smell.Bed comfortable, IHOP next door food was okay but that was it.Ceiling had been patched but not retextured place really needs some help to bring it up to par
Hot tub was not working pool was very cold, was told next time call ahead we will warm it up,ok well that would take a bit of time,i know this as we have our own pool at home.Just keep it above 78 that would be nice

Room Tip: Ask to look at the room first
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeChilliwack, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear normann b,

Thank you for taking your valuable time sharing your feedback with us. We sincerely apologize for the experience that you had at our hotel. We will definitely share your comments with our team so that we can make improvements to avoid similar incidents happen again. We thank you for staying at the Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Kevin Poon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

My experince at the Chilliwack Travelodge was exceptional! Front desk staff were freindly and very helpful. Pool was like glass, clear & clean, hot tub was down for maintenance, but things happen. Rooms are very spacious and very clean. Beds are inviting the minute you walk in the room, lots of pillows, which is always a plus for me! Housekeeping staff were freindly and I was always greeted with a smile and how was my room and was there anything I needed. I would stay here again next time I am in chilliwack.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeChilliwack, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Willy F,

Thank you for sharing your review with us here at TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. At Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack, we ensure our guests experience the qualities and services that they deserve. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Kevin Poon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

No Breakfast included but there's an IHOP restaurant next door. Good location, close to Highway 1 exit. Good value, typical of chain hotels . Staff were courteous and friendly. :) Definitely recommending to friends if they need to do an overnighter.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeChilliwack, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear TheCasbah,

Thank you for your valuable time sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please contact me directly next time and I ensure you that your upcoming stay will be a memorable one.

Best Regards,

Kevin Poon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I recently found myself broken down in Chilliwack and stayed at the Travelodge where the staff was outstanding and courteous towards myself would definitely recommend it to friends and family. The hotel was close to amenities and restaurants as well the garage my truck was broken down at. Enjoyed it very well

Thanks to staff at Travelodge Chilliwack

The rigger

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeChilliwack, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Jonathan R,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you again for choosing the Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack, and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Kevin Poon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is not the best hotel I have stayed at but not the worst either.

The location is good and the room for the most part was clean.

All rooms are supposed to be non-smoking but our room must have been smoked in at some point as there was a smoke smell in the room.

The toilet leaked as did the shower heard.

Noise seems to carry quite a bit so I would recommend anyone staying here to try to get a room on the upper floor at the end of a hallway. We could hear quite a bit of noise both upstairs and outside our room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeChilliwack, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear gethot97,

Thank you for your valuable time sharing your reviews. We sincerely apologize for the experience that you had with us. If you have a moment, I would like to have an opportunity to speak with you directly. You may contact me at 1-800-566-2511.

Thank you again for choosing the Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack, and I look forward to speaking with you.

Best Regards,

Kevin Poon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Recently renovated, friendly and professional staff, very clean room, comfortable beds with nice linen, quiet sleep even on the weekend when the hotel was more full, reasonable rates. Only minor issues (one outside door would not respond to key, toilet running a bit but we fixed it ourselves). IHOP for breakfast was good and the staff very friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeChilliwack, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear mls660,

Thank you for sharing your review with us here at TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will definitely share your comments with our team in order to improve on delivering the service and qualities that each of our guests deserves.

Once again, thank you for choosing the Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Kevin Poon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack

Address: 45466 Yale Road West, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R3Z8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chilliwack Travelodge
Chilliwack Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.