We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pet friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   45405 Luckakuck Way, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3C7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Chilliwack
New Denver
1 review
“pet friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stay there every time we go to Chilliwack.Pet friendly is a great asset .The rooms are comfortable.Close to all amenities.Shopping ,Movie theater,restaurants are all close by.Staff is helpful and friendly.Nice breakfast.All in all a good reasonable place to stay

Room Tip: ground floor rooms are easy to access for loading
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HawkeyeGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thanks for staying with us and enjoying the benefits of our hotel & location. Your comments help to assure us that we are on the right track meeting your expectations. We do have the ground floor rooms with patio doors as pet friendly however just a reminder for guests with pet allergies - we do keep our upper floor rooms pet free. So the choice is yours. Again, thanks for your visit and we'll look forward to your next one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    38
    15
    6
    7
See reviews for
18
30
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Located right off a busy highway, this property might be too noisy for some, but if you are used to traffic noise then it is an adequate place to stay.

Nothing fancy, but I did like the large bathroom, the flat screen TV, and the patio doors directly out to the parking lot. Makes loading luggage very easy.

Free continental breakfast that you can load on a tray and take back to your room is passable.

Wi-fi is free and fairly fast.

Bed and pillows are comfortable albeit mattress is a little firmer than some may prefer.

Room is large and front desk staff is pleasant. Entire property and room is very clean although a little road weary.

Price seems high for this accommodation when weighed against others in its class.

Be sure to be a member of Choice Hoteks and collect points. Excellent program. We have earned plenty of free nights.

PS I am no fan of spiders. Just found one running across the bathroom floor, but he was just a little guy. He is no more. :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager235, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thanks for the careful and thoughtful comments about your experience staying with us. Sharing your insight into your experience helps us with moving forward to best look after all our guests. We'll make sure to keep the things that are valued such as pleasant staff, good pillows, great Choice Privileges program, free good WIFI and work on the "road weary" to ensure that the value is the best that it can be. Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Plain, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay as a staff was very friendly the prices were decent and the rooms were very clean with comfortable beds nice bathrooms and a flatscreen TV restaurants were very close by several restaurants to choose from we enjoyed it and a very good continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager235, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thanks for staying with us and thanks for your review. I'll pass on the comments to our team - they value more than ever your comments to affirm their work. The large selection of restaurants adds to our convenient location. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Spending a few nights in Chilliwack we wanted a good price and a clean place. We didn't really plan on spending much time in the room, so we didn't need a lot of amenities, so this place was just right for us and a good price too.

The staff was very helpful. Anytime you were going through a door and there was a staff member there they held the door for you.

They had a basic breakfast set up in the lobby although you had to eat in your room, but that was okay--there was a good sized table in the room.

The rooms were clean, although there was a faint smoke smell in part of the hallway--an old smoke smell, so it wasn't someone currently smoking in the hall way or in their room, but the lobby and the rooms didn't have that smell, nor did all of the hallway.

If stairs are a problem make sure to request a room on the main floor. It's only two stories tall, but no elevator--this wasn't an issue for us, but it could be for some people.

The air conditioning was a little touchy and came on a little bit too much one night, but was okay other nights.

I've stayed in a few places in this chain and never been disappointed.

We would certainly consider staying there again if we go back to Chilliwack.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager235, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thanks for your careful and very thorough comments about your stay at our hotel. Our team takes pride in caring for you and your needs and so I will pass on to them your comments about your stay here. Glad the breakfast was good for you, and yes, trays are available to bring it back to the comfort of your room. Thanks for the good info you've provided for other guests to ensure that we work with them to find the room best suited to their needs. It's good to note as well that the chain standards are being met and providing comfort in knowing what to expcect as you travel from one location to the next. Again, thanks so much for visiting us and your comments. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

If you have a dog, stay at this hotel! Large clean modern main floor room with sliding door to outside, mini fridge to store dog food, a doggy bar in the lobby with dog treats, pet friendly staff, lots of grassy area around the hotel. This hotel was a pleasant change from the usual non renovated worst room that other hotels give pet owners. Yes there is an extra charge per pet but in this case well deserved. I will definitely be back. Pooch agrees.

Lots of great restaurants within walking distance for pooches owner. Close to luckakuck creek trail, a great place to walk your dog and walk off some calories after trying all those restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager235, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thanks for your kind and very careful comments describing the excellent experience that you and pooch had at our hotel. And yes, the trails, many restaurants next door and the mall all say location, location, location! And in addition to the location being the best, we also want to give you our best service and care so thanks so much for your comments. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We opted for the Comfort Inn as they had a promotion on. We are glad we did. Since it was so convenient we stayed again on our way home.The staff was super friendly, had treats for the dogs set out and a very low pet fee. The lower rooms have sliding glass doors to the outside so it was easy to take the dogs out and bring luggage in. The beds were comfortable, the pillows sleep worthy, and quiet. However the room had a smell to it, I'm sure it used to be a smoking room and the breakfast was very limited. The first room we had the air conditioner didn't work very well, but the second room it worked quite well.

Room Tip: Lower rooms have patio doors for easy access to bring luggage in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager235, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thanks for staying with us on your travel through our area. Yes, those ground floor rooms are very well suited as pet friendly rooms. Quite, clean, comfortable sleep & good value is what we pride ourselves in and are pleased that you enjoyed that experience. We'll look for your return on the next trip through Chilliwack, the Great Outside! (And we'll make sure that A/C is working well - thanks for the comment.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Ludlow, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had scheduled one night at this hotel in Chilliwack, BC and stayed another night just because it was sooooo quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was great including waffles and fresh seasonal fruit. The desk staff answered all our questions and directed us to Harrison Hot Springs. The location got us centered in this beautiful area so we could see the Hot springs, bridal falls and the local golf courses. Fabulous. I will go back there many times this summer. What a great hotel and we actually thought we were the only people there until we went down from Breakfast in the Morning. Don't miss this one if you are in the area.

Room Tip: Pick a room upstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thanks for your review. We're so pleased that we were able to contribute to your enjoyable time in The Great Outside! Our employees enjoy the opportunity to share with our guests what makes our area such a great place to live. And I'll pass on to our team your comments that they are doing a great job of making stays with us the best they can be. Looking forward to you next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 45405 Luckakuck Way, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3C7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Inn, we have a variety of guest rooms available consisting of two Queen beds, two Double beds, Executive rooms with one Queen bed and hideaway bed and some guest rooms have Fridge and microwave. All guest rooms include complimentary 32"LCD TV with cable, hairdryer, Keurig coffee maker, iron/iron board, guest bathroom amenities and wireless WIFI. A complimentary morning continental breakfast with homemade pancakes is served daily in the lobby and a complimentary 24 hour Van Houtte coffee station and cookies are available in the Lobby. The Hotel also offers parking and local telephone calls free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Chilliwack
Chilliwack Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.