We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like coming back home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43971 Industrial Way, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3A4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chilliwack
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just like coming back home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

We lived in Chilliwack for 26 wonderful years. The Best Western Rainbow Country Inn is
like coming back and meeting old friends. It is the place to stay in Chilliwack!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2010
We hope that we can continue to be of service to you, your family and friends for many more years to come. Thank you for sharing your views of our Hotel with other travellers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    60
    28
    8
    7
See reviews for
55
43
12
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

Spacious rooms, very comfortable beds,
very pleasant attentive staff,

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2010
I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We share all comments with our Staff members, so they know if we are achievinbg our goals.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nv
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

The friendliest staff, especially in JD's lounge, clean rooms, beautiful indoor atrium with swimming pool and hot tub. Family friendly and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to write to us with your experience at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

Recently stayed at the Hotel to source out local housing and business opportunities in the Chilliwack area.
The hotel is well known and respected by the local contacts and provided a perfect central location for meetings and refreshments.
The staff was very friendly, knowlegable, and very helpful.
The room was very large and clean and perfectly furnished to relax or greet visitors.
The food was very good and prices fair.
We will revisit and recommend to everybody.
Thanks
WKO

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2010
Thank you very much for your review of our facility from your recent stay. We are situated with easy access from the Transcanada Hwy, and to to all areas in Chilliwack. I was happy to read that you found our staff helpful and friendly, we work very hard to ensure your stay with us is memorable.
We hope to see you again soon !
Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

First impressions mean a lot. The hotel clerk who checked us in was anything but friendly. Her attitude made us feel that she was doing us a favor just to let us stay at this hotel. If it had been earlier in the day, we would have gone elsewhere. The worst reception I have had at ANY hotel I have ever stayed.

No continental breakfast was supplied - rather a $3.00 voucher to their restaurant IF we spent a minimum of $4.95. Ridiculous. There was no microwave or fridge in the room; this is a "perk" of all the other best westerns where I have stayed. When I asked the front desk clerk about this, her curt remark as that it was not a requirement

I would never recommend this location to anyone nor will I stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2010
I am very sorry that you have had a negative expirence with a staff member when you first visited our Hotel. I do thank you for bringing this incident to my attention and allowing me the opportunity to make corrections. We have been very proud of our customer service and I will be running a refresher course with all of our front end associates to remind them the importance of friendly courteous service and the need to create a memorable experience for all of our guests.
Thank you again for bringing this to my attention, and I do hope that you might again in the future give us an opportunity to show you our great hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowy mountains
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

Rooms clean and large(2 beds). Service was excellent,friendly,helpful staff. Pool area immaculate. I have stayed here before and would recommend it to all. Reasonable rates.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2010
Thank you very much for the great feedback, we will be sharing your comments with our staff, letting then know that their hard work has been appreciated.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2009

We enjoyed this hotel. We were in a pet room which was stricly non-smoking, however, the room smelled very smoked in! The room was very spacious otherwise and had obviously been renovated recently. Very tastefully decorated! The service from the staff was good, and the restaurant choices along the garden in the middle of the hotel were absolutely FABULOUS. Overall very nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Musicallymagic, thanks for telling me about your stay. We do our best to control people who smoke, but it is not always easy. Sorry you were bothered.
Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn

Address: 43971 Industrial Way, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical atrium within centre courtyard, with waterfall, gazebo - Off Trans Canada Hwy at Lickman Rd, #116 exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rainbow Country Hotel Chilliwack
Best Western Chilliwack
Country Inn Chilliwack
Chilliwack Best Western
Chilliwack Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.