We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool and hot tub” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   43971 Industrial Way, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3A4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Chilliwack
Vancouver Island, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice pool and hot tub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Loved how the pool and hot tub were right outside the door. We stayed here for one night on our way through town. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There is a pub, and restaurant which we never got use of because of our late arrival and it was a week day. The staff was not unfriendly, but did not find them overly helpful or friendly. Tim Horton's is right outside the hotel, which was really nice for those of us that get up really early. My only complaint would be that the hot tub could have been hotter, otherwise everything was adequate. We paid cash, and there was no hassle.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the Atrium if you are concerned about noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks for the review Letekoe, I am glad that you enjoyed our Atrium and the pool area. I do though apologize on behalf of the staff. We focus heavily on ensuring our guests have a memorable experience. I will be sure to share your review, obviously we still have some work to do.
Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    45
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
36
37
12
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We have stayed here many times over the years and I have to say that it seems as though they stopped caring somewhere around 2000. The hotel is dated and frayed around the edges like an old blanket that you refuse to throw out. Our room was clean, but again dated and the bedding was worn thin. The worst was an overpowering stench of room deodorizer that would just not dissipate. It was as though they were trying to cover up the smell of a dead body with 80 cans of Febreeze. The smell was so strong that both of us had trouble sleeping, but we couldn't open the door to the atrium because it was Saturday night and the bar was in full swing. The walls are so thin we could hear the man snoring in the room next to us, and follow every conversation in the room below us. The bar noise didn't shut down until after 1 am, and the noise of the drunk patrons lasted til well after 2 am . We didn't get to sleep until after 3am and was then woken up brutally by house keeping at 9am. My advice is to ensure you get a room facing away from the atrium if you want any sleep. For the price you can get a much better sleep at many of the other hotels in Chilliwack.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the atrium are quieter. Avoid on weekends due to the bar crowd and noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay Louise82LouiseG as you have during your previous visits . I would like to let the followers know a couple of things to help clarify. Hotels are always in some cycle of a renovation trying to stay current. At our hotel the last renovation of our rooms was 2008 so we are about to start the next cycle. Usually hotels look to make this investment every 6-7 years.
I did speak with our housekeeper regarding the comment about Febreeze, and I am not sure what was the problem, but our cleaners and air fresheners that we use are scent free.
Thank you for letting me know oabou the noise from our Lounge, We do try to keep it to a minimum, but it is a challenge from how the building was constructed.
Again I do apologize that you were inconvenienced in any way. Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We attended the 5th annual and it was amazing... from the ice sculptures to the food to the service.. top notch! There were 20 tables of wines, scotch, beer, etc for tasting and the reps were knowledgeable and customer oriented. There was a live band which was rocking! We were greeted with an umbrella as we exited the car and again in the door to take our coat. Great evening!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
SharonPhil, Happy to read that you enjoyed this years International Wine Festival and thank you for the review. This year we had over 120 wines available to sample and they are all available now at our Liquor Store here at the hotel.
Hope to see you next year.
Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights for a conference on location; Highly Recommend for meetings and can imagine weddings would be excellent as well.
Highly commend front desk staff Gloria and Diane whom were both super accommodating and helpful in making our stay comfortable and conference needs met.
-Ground Floor room was excellent and opened out to the jacuzzi and swimming pool which I enjoyed thorougly after long days. Good size pool and no chlorine smell at all; jacuzzi temp just right.
*only minus would be noise eminating from the JD's bar on weekend nights if you are trying to sleep early, book a room facing outside if you are a light sleeper. Also book 1st Floor room if you are sensitive to squeaky floor boards above, we did hear guests walking about above us.
- Nice function rooms, able to accommodate accordingly to size of meetings.
most impressed with Kathy, Sales&Banquet manager and her team, never seen a manager so hands on with serving personally together with her staff.
- JD's bar&restaurant was great for a casual meal and nice daily specials on pints. Extensive menue and great value; I missed out on the Wed karaoke which other advisors like but we did enjoy the saturday night live band.
- the Atrium restaurant for Sunday Brunch: really good! Locals voted it 'Best Brunch' and I would concur: Nice selection of hot and cold as well as roast beef carvery and custom made omelette station. Topped off with a lovely dessert selection and a chocolate fountain to drown your strawberries and profiteroles in if you're feeling decadent!
Worth driving over an hour just to come here for the brunch alone! The atrium is full of plants and trees with a waterfall and provides a lovely tropical environment whilst you enjoy your meal.
-Didn't have a chance to try the Coffee Mill which is a fun looking family diner cafe, we only had time to scoot across to Timmie's for lunch during our conference which was handy.
Overally, most pleasant stay and loved the fact that we had all we needed on location.

Room Tip: Light Sleepers should book upper floor and facing outside if you want to avoid ambient noise from ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks FSR888, I am happy to read that you enjoyed your Conference held at our hotel, and yes We do do allot of weddings as well. Our Tropical Atrium is a backdrop for many photographs. Looks like you had the opportunity to enjoy most of our amenities, thank you for the review.
Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Great experience. No road noise and interior atrium was a nice touch. Easy access to highway and area attractions. Don't let the exterior surroundings dissuade you from choosing this hotel. If you need a clean, safe place to stay and use as a base for exploring the many attractions in the area, this is an affordable option without the press of people and traffic.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you Stacey C for taking the time to share you recent experience at our Hotel with other travelers. We hope to see you again soon.
Kevin Wood General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were shown 3 suites, including the honeymoon and 2 executive suites. The executive suites were huge and worked perfectly between the ceremony and reception as a lunch spot for the wedding party. It had an enormous hot tub. tonnes of seating, lots of full length and regular mirrors and all the extras (and more!) you'd usually find in a hotel room. I was very impressed, to say the least. My only complaint was that there was some mold behind clear caulking in the shower stall which is very hard to get away from in this part of the province. Kathy and the catering staff took exceptionally good care of us and I would highly recommend the Best Western in Chilliwack for a night or 5, or a wedding. Thanks so much for our experience and your generosity!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you Meir H for sharing your experience at our hotel, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay.
Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blaine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

the pool area is beautiful and there are rooms that open up to the pool ,,,this is great if you have children staff is wonderful and helpful..the chain on the toilet was broken and the repair man was in our room within 10 mins and toilet repair was done in less than 15 minutes...this is the second time we stayed and will always stay here when coming this way

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Manager06, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Adrienne K, I appreciate you taking the time to tell others about your recent stay. We share all guest comments with our staff, and I am sure our Maintenance Department will be happy that they could help to make your stay enjoyable.
Look forward to being of service to you the next time you are coming through Chilliwack.
Kevin Wood, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Rainbow Country Hotel Chilliwack
Best Western Rainbow Country Hotel
Best Western Chilliwack
Country Inn Chilliwack
Chilliwack Country Inn
Chilliwack Best Western
Address: 43971 Industrial Way, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical atrium within centre courtyard, with waterfall, gazebo - Off Trans Canada Hwy at Lickman Rd, #116 exit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.