We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed longer at this hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge to your Saves list
The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge
43037 Old Orchard Rd., Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 4A6, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 19 Chilliwack B&B and Inns
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wish we could have stayed longer at this hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We only spent one evening with Mike, Adriana and the girls, but wish we had more time to enjoy the great place they have. They were flexible, friendly hosts that made us and our young son feel right at home the minute we walked in. Our comfortable room, wonderful meal, memorable conversation and a stunning view are the reasons this will be a place we will not soon forget. If we are in the area again we would love to visit again and have already recommended it to friends and family that live close by as a perfect get away. Thanks again! The Kings, Kitchener ON

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
49
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We spent one evening with the very hospitable and flexible Mike and Adriana. They did everything they could to ensure we were comfortable, and then left us to enjoy the beautiful warm space they have made. Our room with twin beds was cosy and very clean. The view is fabulous. Breakfast was excellent - Adriana was very attentive to my food allergies. Although up on a mountain, the location is quite close to everything in Chilliwack. We would love to visit again, either for another quick stay or, better yet, for an extended one. This could easily be a great long weekend getaway from the city!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

As first time guests to the B & B we were completely impressed! From the moment we arrived, Mike, Adriana and the girls made us feel at home. The B & B is set up beautifully for socializing or privacy and the family's genuine warmth made that any easy choice. Our room was beautiful and we enjoyed a great dinner from a local restaurant with a bottle of wine on our private deck and later joined the family and other guests for a fun evening with lots of laughs and good conversation. We had our morning coffee in the hot tub overlooking the river followed by a fantastic breakfast with everyone - loved the Hollandaise sauce on the Eggs Benny! We only were able to experience the B & B this time around but will definitely be back for a longer stay and the fishing! Darrell & Vi, Trail BC

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

As soon as we arrived we knew we made the right choice! The scenery is unbelievably breathtaking, with deer prancing throughout the property and beautiful sunsets on the Fraser river from the privacy of your own balcony. The room was very clean and the kitchen had all the amenities of home. Our hosts, Mike, Adriana and family made us feel right at home. The hot breakfast was amazing, especially the eggs Benedict with smoked salmon! We came to a visit with our son and his girlfriend and they were made to feel as welcome as we were at the B&B. The highlight was a great afternoon spent with our guide/host Mike taking us up and down the Fraser where we caught 2 sturgeons! Fun! Thanks for all your hospitality and definitely will be staying here on our next visit which we hope will be soon!

Ken & Lynda Wood, Ontario

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mantamike, Owner at The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words, we certainly enjoyed our time with you and your family, so it was definitely a win-win for everyone! We appreciate the excellent feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I, accompanied by our two pups, took the weekend off for a 3 night stay at the B&B to celebrate my birthday & catch up on some well needed time together. I couldn't of asked for a more romantic, relaxing vacation. The B&B had everything we needed, including a beautiful set of scenory, overlooking the fraser river. And to top it all off, the sun kept shining all weekend long! Our hosts for the weekend were extremely freindly, and ensured our time to be quiet and peaceful, which it most definitly was. Thank you so much to Fraser Rivers Edge for adding a packed weekend of memories that we will always have from this vacay! We will sure be back!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agassiz, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

If anyone is looking for a totally great place for just a night away or even a couple of weeks . Be it a romantic get away or a good time out with family or freinds fishing for salmon or sturgon the Fraser River's Edge is the place. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and all room have a great view of the Fraser River aand surrounding area . You are close enough the Chilliwack to go eat out , order in or you can also use one of the several bbq's . I would highly recommend to anyone staying there to order breakfast you will never go wrong on anything you order . For those of you that might want to relax after a day on the river fishing , why not enjoy a relaxing soak in a hot tub or a hot sauna . For those of you going to catch a the big one , you can enjoy a ride down to the rivers edge and back again . People from all over the world enjoy this fantasic location , I highly recommend booking well in advance , as the Fraser River's Edge can be booked up to a year in advance .

Room Tip: For anyone with a disability, they do have a room on the lower floor ask about this when booking, ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

It was now our second stay at the lodge and upon arrival we had the feeling we get home. Adriana and Mike are wonderful hosts, the Lodge impresses with a warm atmosphere and
a breathtaking view of the Fraser Valley. The food is excellent, the comfort is excellent, fishing is excellent. Only the ascent to the Lodge and this time has demanded everything. But we four hamburgers (Peter, Tomas, Lutz, and Jörg) are sure we will not be the last time in the Fraser River Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge have been.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge

Address: 43037 Old Orchard Rd., Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 4A6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A riverfront, mountainside B&B located on the banks of Fraser River in Chilliwack; the heart of the Fraser Valley. Spectacular views spanning 20 miles down river to the setting sun. Private rooms with ensuites, hot tub, sauna, guest kitchen and living room, expansive decks, nature trails. Awesome fishing for salmon and sturgeon as well as scenic jet-boat tours available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fraser River's Edge Bed & Breakfast Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.