We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel and restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Chilliwack Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Chilliwack Hotel to your Saves list
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45920 First Avenue, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 7K1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome hotel and restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We just had our Staff Christmas Party at the Coast Hotel and it was wonderful. The hotel rooms were very spacious and very comfortable. We had a great meal at Prestons and enjoyed sitting in the lounge for drinks and appy's before dinner. All in all we would completely recommend your stay here.
Brenda S.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Brenda S,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback on how your event went. We are glad it went well and hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    110
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
94
78
17
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Beaconsfield, UK
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Good standard of bedrooms. Preston's cuisine is adequate but not stellar - plenty of good steak houses etc in Chilliwack that offer more atmosphere and better value for dinner. Preston's bar has some good draught beers and a fair range of spirits.
Rooms to front of hotel can be noisy - best to overlook the park and mountains.
Staff are helpful and provide god service. Immediate locality is not the best from safety perspective - don't walk out alone.

Room Tip: OPt for a bedroom overlooking the park's pond and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear joenjuliet,

Thank you for your comments. You may interested to know that we are launching a "steak Campaign" and this will be a part of our special's menu going forward.
We hope to see you out this way again next season.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were in town for my father in laws wedding and everyone was very friendly. They were very Accommodating with anything we needed (ie. Fridge, cot, etc.) I would definitely recommend to anyone who is traveling to Chilliwack for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear bcsaskfamily,

Thank you for your kind comments, we do take a lot of pride in our Ambassadors and their high level of guest services. It is always nice to see it in comments from our guests.

Sincerely,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Came back three times in a year and impressed by the personal level of service throughout the hotel. The rooms themselves are spacious and very impressive with wonderful views. The same can be said about Prestons with its wonderful pond views!!!!!
The bar area is a highlight of the stay for breakfast and late evening get togethers.
Honestly you are not going to find a better place to rest your head in Chilliwack so stop wasting time and book already!!!!!! I know I will again!

Room Tip: Make sure you have a meal by the pond! Very nice!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brett_DeWitt, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Jeremy,

Thank you for your kind comments and your returning business.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Managert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for a second time, the first was over a year ago and we had a great meal in the restaurant . We were looking forward to have dinner there again but after seeing that they changed the menu making it
much smaller more expensive like a 7oz ( before cooking ) steak for $25. and nothing else that looked appetizing I went across the street and got a steak & cheeze sub and a veg sub for under $20. at Subway and they were really good. Beside Subway is a Starbucks so we had a great breakfast there. We would stay at the Coast again but eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southokanagantourist, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Cliff1955,

thank you for your comments. I was glad to hear that your overall stay was pleasant. We have tweaked our menu and will continue to teak working with guest comments like yours. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with items on the menu, but encourage you to keep us in mind as the menu is always a work in progress.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had never stayed in Chilliwack before... always just drove through on our way to Vancouver but this visit has changed that. Room was huge, lovely view, comfy bed. Service was excellent right from the front desk to brunch the next day. Rates were very reasonable. Bravo, a fabulous Chilliwack restaurant, was just a few blocks walk.

What really surprised us was the modern, urban feel to the hotel and the property. We never expected to see that in Chilliwack and it was a great surprise. This stay convinced us that Chilliwack may be a destination, not just a drive through.

Room Tip: Ask for a king room. Tons of space and beautiful city/mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southokanagantourist, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Lisa,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We take a lot of pride in our property and ore always happy when our guests have had a memorable time. We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kk
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

rooms excellent ,breakfeast ok ,restaurant very good,
being irish we like our tea but sadly they do not boil water hot enough to make tea also in the bar some of the waiting staff are very forward about asking for gratuities ,as one girl asked when you pay her for a round of drinks how much change will I get you , while we have no problem giving a tip we don't like being asked for it ,a tip should be given for good service and not asked for
we addressed these problems with the management last year but sadly they arose again this year . also the beer prices in the bar seem to be over the top .
also the sauna is never hot as it is on a timer
on the plus side rooms are excellent with the most comfortable beds I have ever come across in a hotel .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southokanagantourist, General Manager at Coast Chilliwack Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear nmaKk,

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear that your concerns last year had not been addressed. Please be assured they have been addressed and that your voice has been heard.

Thank you for your continued support of Coast Hotels.

Kind regards,

Brett DeWitt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilliwack
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn
0.2 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack
Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack
#6 of 10 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
4.2 mi away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#5 of 10 in Chilliwack
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 10 in Chilliwack
3.5 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Chilliwack Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Chilliwack Hotel

Address: 45920 First Avenue, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 7K1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Chilliwack Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Coast Chilliwack Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Chilliwack Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.