We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what I expect from a Coast Hotel - perfection!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coast Chilliwack Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Coast Chilliwack Hotel to your Saves list
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   45920 First Avenue, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 7K1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chilliwack
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Exactly what I expect from a Coast Hotel - perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having lived in Chilliwack for a long time, the last time I stayed here was when it was a Holiday Inn maybe 15 years ago. Glad I had the chance to see it now that Coast Hotels has taken over. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are freshly renovated and bang up-to-date. No problems checking in, and the King-sized room was extremely luxurious. Next time I come back to Chilliwack I'd love to stay there again!

Room Tip: See if you can get upgraded to a King-sized room. Definitely worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    97
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
76
67
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights and loved it. Hotel is modern and very clean. Room was pretty basic and appointed, but very comfortable. The beds were very nice too. The room was equipped with a heater/air conditioner that seemed to be a bit noisier than it should be, but otherwise, the room was great. The hotel has a nice little swimming pool, hot tub, and sauna which was very clean and well looked after. The staff was great. Finally, we had one meal in the restaurant, Preston's, which was very good. The food was very well prepared, and although the waiter was a bit over enthusiastic, the meal was excellent. The hotel is in a convenient location in town, Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Chilliwack. It's probably the nicest hotel in town.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Excellent room - bed was comfortable, staff was excellent.I look forward to staying again. I did not have a reservation but would reserve in the future. They have corporate rates so it is worth mentioning. Starbucks across the street is very handy!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great room, great food downstairs, GREAT view over a small lake with mountains in background.
Only complaint - why does a review HAVE to have 200 minimum characters? WTH?! More words, more words (200 yet?) More words, more words (200 yet?) More words, more words (200 yet?) More words, more words (200 yet?)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

In Chilliwack to celebrate my parents 60th Wedding Anniversay. Hotel room was very clean, staff provided excellent customer service, food and view was superb. More lighting and security rounds in the parking. Thank you and keep the the great work.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Spectacular views of mountains from 'pond side' of hotel.
Excellent Reno of hotel with topic the line bathroom and furnishings.
Adjoining rooms had paper thin walls; non-adjoining soundproof.
Room service forgot about our order twice...compensated with 25% off cost of meal. Need to tighten up that part of the operation. Food was delicious!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This review is a little delayed, but my wife and I stayed at this hotel last year and I forgot to review it at the time.

However - this was a great hotel! We were coming over from Vancouver Island after work and heading to the Okanagan and wanted somewhere to stay for the night, to cut down the drive the next day. This hotel is the perfect spot as it lets you get the "city driving" part of your trip done with (if you're heading out of town) and makes the nexts day drive way more enjoyable. We paid $104 for a superior king room, and were amazed how nice the whole property was. I mean - we had no real reason to be in Chilliwack, except that it is close to the highway and the place looked nice. The main foyer is better than nice - it was gorgeous, and the room was large modern and very clean. I was expecting it to be kind of like a side of the road - quick stop hotel - but its way better. I'll use it again - as long as their prices stay similar to what I paid - as I think I got amazing value... which is what I look for when just wanting a "stop-over" hotel.

Chris

There is plenty of

Room Tip: The superior king room was a few bucks more - but really nice. We werent staying there for the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coast Chilliwack Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Chilliwack Hotel

Address: 45920 First Avenue, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2P 7K1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Chilliwack
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coast Chilliwack Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Coast Chilliwack Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coast Chilliwack Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.